Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petfect

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ur right choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Perfect and everything in hotel perfect The good place for romantic moments The most thing I loved is the swimming pool in the top of hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful view spoiled by some terrible staff”

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, spa pool.
Cons: Staff doesn't seem to like International customers.They are arrogant and rude. Rooms are dirty, the chairs in our rooms had so many hairs on them.
Location: Lakes are close by. We went to Krimml waterfall, it was OK.
The receptionist was lovely. The gentleman who took us to our room also was wonderful and explained everything clearly. The room was small and the double bed looked like two beds put together with two separate duvets. Our son had a weird sofa bed with many parts put together. When you pay so much money a night, surely you expect a better room. The room had no AC, it was so hot in the night, hard to sleep. They make you sit at the same table each day. When went downstairs for dinner and were put inside a boxed area, away from any view, it felt awful, but we said nothing as we were tired after a long journey and also thought that they would seat us somewhere else every day.When we came down for breakfast we were seated at exactly the same spot by another member of staff. I asked whether or not we would always be seated here during our stay as it is not a very pleasant place. She told us that 'there are people who are staying for 10 days, and they come before us'. Do you treat people according to how long they stay? She was rude, argumentative and offensive.In the evening Herr Haas the Maitre D' told us that 'we had complained about our table' I said we weren't happy that she told us that people who stay 10 days comes before us.Instead of apologising, he said 'no she did not say that'. I said to him that he wasn't there but my husband and I were. SPA pool, the sauna and the location of the hotel is nice however,if you are not treated with respect and dignity this means nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Modern hotel with very good food and facilities

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, roomy, spa facilities, food, parking, location, games room with pool table and table football.
Cons: Free minibar soft drinks provided but a kettle for tea would have been good. Glass wall to shower room meant no privacy - we used spa showers.
Location: Out of town location - about a mile to Kaprun - and short drive to ski slopes including Zell Am See.
Seven night stay for skiing holiday. Short distance to a number of ski areas. English speaking staff. Spacious room. Covered parking - free. Large spa complex for apres ski relaxation. Excellent buffet breakfast - wide range - freshly squeezed orange juice and honey from a honey comb demonstrates quality. Half board included part buffet and part table service - excellent range and quality. Didn't eat much during days on the slopes.
5 out of 5
by wesam

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Its one of the best hotel i have ever been in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if not summer

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Careful in summer - no air conditioning, little ventilation. Large, modern facility; well maintained with efficient staff. Likely very nice any time other than summer... ---
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

nice location and view

Posted May 25, 2015
every thing good .. naked peaple in pools is bad.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 9, 2015
very clean, efficient staff, perfect location. Highly recommended.