Featured Image

Reviews of Comfort Inn Kapuskasing

2.5 out of 5
Comfort Inn Kapuskasing
172 Government Rd, Kapuskasing, ON

Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

4.1
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 82 out of 215 reviews
5 - Excellent 38%
Rating 4 - Good. 95 out of 215 reviews
4 - Good 44%
Rating 3 - Okay. 22 out of 215 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 13 out of 215 reviews
2 - Poor 6%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 3 out of 215 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Great staff and breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I especially liked the patio door that I specifically requested to make bringing in our luggage much easier.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Mar 2, 2021
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so glad the patio doors where to your liking. Every ground floor room has them and if anyone else ever needs them all thy need to do is ask! Again thank you so much!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Mar 2, 2021
Thank you for the review

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Parking with snowmobile and trailer would of been a huage issue if it was busy.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Mar 2, 2021
We have ample room for trailers and as well as several places to park along the parking area. If you ever encounter a problem please call the front desk and we'll be happy to help you find a place to part your trailer.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Mar 2, 2021
Thank you so much for Staying with us at our hotel. We hope to see you again!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good stay, no complaints, clean room, nice packed breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff and facility was great! Highly recommend. We will return.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Only stayed one night. Room was clean, staff friendly, overall was happy with everything.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice, clean and quiet. Small breakfast to go was a nice touch.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Thank you so much for the nice review! We hope to see again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
We hope to see you back soon! Thank you for Staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good
Standard comfort inn experience
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful score. We really appreciate the review!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Thank you for the wonderful score. WE hope tyo see you again!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff who readily answered our questions on new procedures as a result of the pandemic.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Thank you for the wonder review! I'm so glad to hear that my staff is doing what they can during these hard times to keep our guests informed.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience here. Hopefully you'll give us a second change to try to impress you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Covid clean and friendly efficient service.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from Jean-Marc Genier on Oct 7, 2020
Glad to hear my staff was friendly and efficient. We work hard during these hard times and I'm glad to hear that our guests are seeing the effort we're putting in. Hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 31, 2020
Thank you so much for the score of 5! I'm glad our team impressed you! Hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
As there are two floors and no elevator it would have been nice to know at booking.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 31, 2020
I'll see what I can do to make it more apparent when booking. Thank you for the wonderful score. We hope to see you again!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Happy client
Always good stay a few times as we are an elevator company and have many units in this town.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 31, 2020
Good to hear we where able to set you up on the ground floor. We're always trying to please our guests as much as possible!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
friendly staff, comfortable beds, renovated, good coffee in the morning
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 6, 2020
Thank you so much! We hope we'll see you again soon

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
comfort inn kap
Very friendly service and a nice clean room
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 6, 2020
Thank you o much for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Comfortable room, and clean. Overall a good experience.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jul 6, 2020
Thank you Emily! we appreciate the nice comment and hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2020
Response from Jean-Marc, General Manager on Jun 3, 2020
Wow! Thank you so much Louis! I'm glad to hear just now much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from GM-Cn271 on Mar 31, 2020
Thank you For Staying with us in these hard times. I hope your stay was a good one.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Gm-Cn271 on Mar 31, 2020
Thank you so much for choosing out hotel! I'm so glad to see you rated us so well. We hope to see you again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location and great breakfast
Convenient on Highway 11. Great breakfast. Clean. Great room temperature. Not too hot or cold and no noisy system. Great pillows. The price is very reasonable and I got more than what I expected. Way more. Also used the gym which was good.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Gm-Cn271 on Mar 31, 2020
Thank you so much for Staying with us. I'm so glad you had a good stay with us. We love getting reviews like this because it tells us were doing well. We stride for happy customers. As for the pillows there are something you'll only see at Choice hotels. Again thank you so much!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient location. Lots of parking. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Lots of outlets to charge laptop, cell phone, Apple watch, etc. My son left his laptop charging cord and another electronic item in the room upon check-out. They saved it and we were able to pick it up later. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Jean-Marc Genier, General Manager on Dec 4, 2019
Happens all the time, you'd be surprised what people forget here. We're just glad you where able to pick it up while still in the area. Shipping from Kap can be expensive. We hope to see you again!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from GM on Dec 4, 2019
Thank you for Staying with us!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was located right on the highway, however with the highway construction it was very difficult to get to. The bed was creaky which was a bit of a pain.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disgusting
The carpet was disgusting. The bathroom was okay. It looked like someone had been sick and was not cleaned . It was splattered on the wall as well.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Our room smelt awful and musty. The staff were great at check in
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Nobody around when check in had to wait a few minutes for someone to show up. When in the room try to turn on the TV but remote didn't work, so I had to go back down to front office to get another remote which work fine. Others than that it was ok. Very good breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The late afternoon staff person was as cold as ice. Very unwelcoming to say the least. But good breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019