Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nicely run, quirky, hotel where a return visit will be on the agenda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet area good value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The place, nice room and view, quiet lovely staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not a lot to do around, rent a car and travel south or east
Came with little expectation and found out it's a really nice place. Village like and quiet. lovely rooms and view. The breakfast can be better.
4 out of 5
by John from Geneva

Quiet, friendly and with a good view

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights in Juky. Quiet location, good view over value and mountain. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and functional. Air conditioning worked well. The pool was a great place to cool off on arrival. Meals were available, and were of good quality if limited choice (before peak season, due to cancellations from Greek economic situation). The local beach was a short walk downhill, with a small sandy area and a small rocky area; the day we were there it was ok, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South of England

Informal relaxation destination in remote location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Its informal approach, very relaxing and not having to fight for a sunbed!
Cons: The food and number of waiting staff in the evening. Breakfast is adequate although one morning they ran out of teabags.
Location: Very remote, mini market is a kilometre away, so another reason to have a car. Two lovely beaches and three tavernas. That's it!
We found the availability of this hotel when searching online for specific dates for a holiday to Kefalonia. Other reviews about its remote location and ability to relax and unwind appealed to us. This cannot be overstated! We chose to hire a car for 3 days. As we have had such a fantastic time, next time we will hire a car for the whole of our stay. Other reviews mention having a room on the second floor: we did not have to request this - our room had already been allocated on this preferred floor. The views are breathtaking. The pool is lovely, a lot bigger than you might expect for a hotel of this size. The bar area is great, having a bit inside and also seating outside. Our bathroom and the loos near the bar were impeccably clean and our room was made up every day. Our towels were changed once during the week, which was adequate. There are two beaches within walking distance: St Thomas's and Trapezaki. Both are down very steep hills, so this must be considered if you are not very agile. But you can park at both, so if you have a car, that makes it easier. Having a car is also beneficial if you want to eat out, as both beaches have small tavernas (St Thomas = 2, Trapezaki = 1). Eating at the hotel is "OK" but not fine dining level. The staff all speak superb English and Reception arranged our car hire. The gardens are lovely, if a little unkempt. Try Denis's Taverna, Trapezaki beach for a meal out. Stunning and VERY high class. Tip: take own teabags!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Breathtaking views

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely outlook - friendly staff - comfortable rooms ~(nice to have fridge/safe/airconditioning for free.) Quiet and ideal for total chill out.
Cons: Breakfasts and evening meals could be a bit more varied. Gardens could do with a bit of a tidy up but not too bad.
Location: Location a bit remote - hence a car is essential to visit other places of interest. Small beach nearby but not one of the best.
We were so taken back with the views from our room - opened up shutters and the scene really took our breath away - turquoise seas backed by mountains. Also I have never seen such an abundance of flora on this most prettiest of Greek islands and we have been to quite a few. The only drawback and it is a must - cars are essential because where the hotel is situated is a bit removed from any of the towns or restaurants although having said that just a 10min walk away by St.Thomas' beach there are two or three tavernas. The beaches around the island are beautiful and Argistole/Fishcardo are a must to visit. The roads are sometimes a bit dicey but if you take it carefully you should be ok. - just watch out for a few mad Green drivers as they never acknowledge you when you give way (always give way to right etc. on roundabout). Back to the hotel - the staff are friendly and helpful and our maid was delightful - clean sheets and towels every day so that was great. The breakfasts were a bit samey and tended to cater more for the Continental/Scandinavian tastes.If you are on halfboard suggest you venture out to try the other restaurants as you might want to have a change of scenery now and again. We will certainly go back to this most lovely island and wish all that go there as happier time as we have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 15, 2014
You could not ask for more for this price. Excellent hospitality, great views of the beautiful sea, clean rooms. It would be best to hire a car to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa & Sean from Portsmouth England

Very enjoyable stay at Karavados Beach Hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The setting and views are beautiful. Very peaceful and tranquil. Good food.
Cons: Supply all rooms with mosquito plug in device routinely.
Location: Local beach 10 minute walk with cafe and taverna. Trips available to book. Hotel offer free lift by minibus to Argostoli twice weekly for 3 hours.
Thoroughly enjoyed stay at Karavados Beach. Staff very warm and hospitable and could not do enough to help in any way. Lovely views from balcony of beach and mountains. Gardens colorful and well maintained. Good size swimming pool with lots of sunbeds and parasols available. Visited June 2014 and had pool to ourselves at times. Table tennis also popular among guests. Unfortunately mosquitos troublesome first night but plugin device then duly supplied, as well as cream and no further problems. Hotel more secluded than realised but this was a bonus for us,very peaceful,relaxing and quiet. Other guests hired cars and visited other parts of the island. We may consider hiring a car when return for another stay in the future. Went on coach tour around island which was informative and enjoyable. My husband and I are both vegetarians and were well catered for at the hotel. Invited to give notice in morning if particular vegetarian meal wanted, ie vegetarian mousaka which was not on the menu but cooked when requested. Local beach 10 minute walk but does not provide sunbeds and parasols. However was a shack like construction which the public were welcome to use which we did on several occasions. Highly enjoyable holiday with lovely memories and intend to go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magdalena from United kingdom

Very nice staff, room comfort disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff
Very nice staff, room comfort disappointing (broken toilet)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels