Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fatima R Shatku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHRISTIANOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel with self-catering

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The pretty courtyard,nice big pool, excellent staff, good bar food and reasonable price
Location: A convenient location close to shops, bars, beach, bus stop and ferry yet quiet
We loved this small hotel last year so booked again only to find the owners had made further improvements to the bar and pool area. The menu for breakfast, lunch and snacks has been upgraded, and the food and wine were delicious. All the management, cleaning and bar staff are lovely - even the gardeners and handyman say hello. Ornella is a nice addition to the team. The rooms are clean and comfortable with AC, TV and a small sink, hob and fridge for self-catering. May is a nice quiet time too. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we shall return to this lovely place

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
lovely intimate hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia

Value packed stopover.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night here as we had a stopover on our way to a flight to Mykonos. It was a nice respite from the refugee influx of Kos port and very convenient to the airport. The staff were very pleasant and it was excellent value for money. As a two star hotel, it exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a two night stop on our way home. It is great for this but would not stay in area for more than this as it is too touristy for us. May suit other families as it is near to the beach, bars and tourist shops but hotel itself is very quiet. All the staff are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greek style

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was Good for its price. Nice rooms, greek style. All in all i Would recommend IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, great location, cosy rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing with a private patio and a mesmerising fragrant fig tree towering over. Baby friendly facility with sincere and devoted attention. Make sure to meet Tricky, possibly the sweetest receptionist you would ever find around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in Kardemena

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Garden Bar is lovely and does fantastic cocktails. Staff are great as well. Hellas does the best garlic bread & meze cooked by mama
Not much to add that others haven't done already. Suffice to say that if you intend going to Kardemena you MUST stay at this hotel. Taz the barman is the best. So very helpful, friendly and makes lovely drinks. Ask for his special cocktail, its not on the list but one leads to another...... Natalie makes wonderful fresh food,all cooked from scratch and well worth the wait. And the BBQ night is well worth the money, lots of fresh salad, pitta bread, tzatsiki and fresh kebabs. The hotel itself is beautiful, the gardens and rooms are well looked after. Beautiful plants and trees adorn the two courtyards and the bedrooms are clean and fresh. Some of our group said the aircon could have been stronger but others said they had to turn theirs down so I think it depends on where your room is in relation to the sun. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is definitely worthy of more than two stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Small and Friendly Little Gem

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Liked the authentic feel and the friendly staff. Loved the bathroom. Loved that air con and safety box are free.
Cons: We were only there for a night but couldn't really think of anything that we felt needed improving.
Location: It is very close to the centre but in a quiet side street. The restaurants and bars of Kardamena are all nearby and the beach and harbour too.
We only stayed here for one night on our way to Kos Town but we loved the layout and styling of this accommodation. We had a good nights sleep, the kitchen had a toaster and good selection of kitchenware and the bathroom was fabulous with both a rain shower head and a paddle shower head. Lunch by the pool was great and there were plenty of sun loungers available on the day that we spent there. Staff were also very friendly and the location is good for the main centre and beach.