Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has had a revamp since I last stayed there. Parking is limited behind the hotel but you can park on street after 6pm and before 8am so this wasn't an issue for me. Rooms are clean and good size. Self Service Breakfast is served in lower level restaurant and was ideal and catered for ceoliacs. Its central location has one downside which is the noise at night. Other than that I had a good stay and will return again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from USA

Downtown hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. Right in downtown area.
4 out of 5
by Leigh from Brisbane, Australia

A good central option

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance from the train station. The hotel is well located in the centre of town, making it easy for us to go for a walk to see the pretty town as we were only there for one night. The breakfast buffet was quite good and dinner in the hotel restaurant was also good. The room may have lacked a bit of character, but it was in great condition and very clean. It was a little disappointing to not have complimentary tea and coffee in the room (you can buy it down in reception) as I can be an early riser and like to have a cup of tea when I get up. I don't necessarily want to have to get dressed just to go downstairs for a cup of tea before breakfast starts.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Dublin

Perfect business base!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was a fantastic base for our business meeting. Clean and great staff
5 out of 5
by Peter from North East England

I'm retruning here in January !

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed two nights in October 2014. The hotel was in good condition and popular amongst business travellers. It was very central with easy access to local restaurants and most important for me the airport bus service.
5 out of 5
by New to Joensuu from Joensuu

Best In Town

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Easy to find. WIFI was super speed. No issue with noise. Hard to find a downside other than I specifically requested an iron and ironing board and none when booking and none was made available! Probably a 4.5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoylake, England

Great central location with free parking

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: In the centre of Joanasuu with free parking. Within walking district of main sights and University.
Very helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near town centre

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and good shower. Good for breakfast and evening meal
Location: Close to transport links and town's museums and other attractions
Good experience at this hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air condition

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Air condition did not work, and the room was like a sauna
4 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Great Hotel if you are traveling to Joensuu, Finla

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel close to the city center for Joensuu. The hotel is clean, with very good staff service. Breakfast was included and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Traveling here in the summer means you need "black-out" curtains at night since it does not really get dark. The hotel here thought of this (very good to keep the room dark at night). I was traveling here for business but would stay here with my family.