Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

perfect

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staffs are warm and helpful, beds are comfortable, seeing sunrise from our tent everyday.. and you should not miss Joffre waterfall just a few hundred metres from the resort.. just perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma from Plymouth

Lovely location and atmosphere

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, lovely having the en suite in the tent, and being so open to nature.
4 out of 5
by Weixin from Perth

Unique Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in the Deluxe Eco Tent with Ensuite. I believe this is the best accommodation that you can find in the second last national park in WA. Despite the dusty environment and the constant visit of different varieties of insects, the stay in Karijini Eco Retreat is unique and pleasant. Kitchen and bar operate until 9:00pm and you can relax yourself with a hot meal and cool drink. Excellent location with walking distance to Joffre Gorge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss it you have to see it.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bed after climbing the gorges all day it was so comfortable.
We booked for 1 night in a delux tent we thought it was extravient but so glad we did it. The room was fantastic the king size bed was 10/10 for comfort, we didn't want to get up. The ensuite is sufficient enough and open to the out doors which was lovely looking outside. But we only stayed 1 night. The only complaint we would say was the rib eye fillet was really tough and we doubted it was that cut of meat. I had the Barrumundi & it was delicious. We took our own drinks and sat on the balcony watching the sun set. The stars are amazing if you have never been to the out back you could spend all night looking at them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port hedland

Karijini National park is fantastic

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The only redeeming factor is it is close to these spectacular gorges
Cons: Take the steel bunk beds out of "luxury" tents. Employ more staff , no plastic glasse at dinner, ensure coffee available for bfast use butter not marg
Location: Walking and climbing down into amazing gorges
Well worth a visit to Karijini the gorges are spectacular, but eco tents over priced and overated would not say there again.
4 out of 5
by Dianna from Perth

Mother and Son

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
A very hot time of the year to visit but we had a great time. Tent was very large and airy. No mobile phone or internet connection available. There is a public phone that you can use a prepaid card. Meals at the restaurant were well presented and delicious. Beds were comfortable and the ensuite ample. A fridge in the room would be helpful. Unfortunately fires had burnt a large portion of area surrounding the retreat. All in all an amazing place.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Bayswater, Perth WA

Karijini Oct 2014

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Karijini Eco tents were a wonderful welcome for weary travellers who had been hurriedly setting up tent on side of road for two days. A hot shower, a bed and dinner at the eco resort was absolutely wonderful. Going back next year. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pools in the National Park
Cons: Accommodation overpriced
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Too basic; Value: Outrageous price, Rip-off, Unreasonable; Service: Basic, Helpful, Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant;