Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meitetsu Inn

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel right above Kariya station. Convenient, and a good breakfast, though fairly standard by Japanese hotel standards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good stopover on our way to Nagoya Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fall'15 Visit

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Staff, Location and Room
Cons: * More clothes hanging space (probably not possible but more hangers would help. * Mount TV on wall to free desk space.
Location: Next to Kariya train station, walking distance to shopping, restaurants and etc. Convenient to get to Nagoya and return by train from this location.
Great! We had no complanints as the hotel met our expectations and needs.
4 out of 5
by T Barnes

It does the job

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
Before booking I was aware of the Meitetsu Inn Kariya more remote location, and found it easy to get to from Nagoya (in under 35mins). The Hotel is right next to the station which made to it a lot easier. The hotel itself and the room where both spotlessly clean. The service was great and everyone spoken good English and could help with our questions. The breakfast was also better than expected and a nice addition. One tip check out the restaurant with the fish painted on the outside, its good value and really warm and friendly. Also take the bus to/from the airport its quicker, simpler and the same price as taking the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cal from Tennessee, USA

Very convenient, good value hotel in Kariya City

Posted May 18, 2012
The Meitetsu Inn in Kariya City is very convenient, clean and is a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seymour, IN

room size

Posted Apr 8, 2012
If this room is more large, that is better. I thought that room is very narrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meitetsu Inn Kariya - Nagoya

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Cheap to stay there and it's right on the station not very far from Nagoya. Recommend it to anyone that want to stay close to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
駅直結で改札から1分で着きとても利便性の高いホテルでした。朝食も朝6時半からやっていてとても美味しかったです。また名古屋に行く際は絶対利用したいと思います。ありがとうございました!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅の真上で便利!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: 何といっても駅から迷うことなく雨にも濡れない立地だと思います。
Cons: チェックアウトが10時なのでせめて11時までほしいです。延長を聞いたところ、シングルが13時まで2000円ちょっとでした。そこまではいないので1時間単位だと助かりますね。
Location: 思ったよりも飲食店が少ないです。南口はコメダとサイゼリヤくらいでどこも行列。北口はほとんど居酒屋。今回はアイリスホールへ観劇に来たのですが時間をつぶせる場所はあまりないですね。
駅の改札を出て数秒歩けば入口という便利さです。中に入るとアロマの香りでまずポイントアップ。部屋はまだ鍵で昭和を感じますが、掃除も行き届いていて快適でした。無料の朝食はシンプルですが、ごはんとパンそれぞれにあったおかずやシリアル、ヨーグルトなど私には十分なものでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

駅隣接の快適なホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2017
チェックイン時、従業員の対応にはたいへん好感が持てた。正にホテルの顔。ホテルの環境は申し分なく、快適な時間を過ごせた。何よりもJR.名鉄刈谷駅の直近で移動するには楽。付近にはスーパーや様々な飲食店があり 便利。今後刈谷を訪れることがあれば、是非ともこのホテルを利用したい。