Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shruti

ok..but very cluttered rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience left much to be desired. First, we were put in an apartment that was so small for 3 people that we would bump into each other merely sitting down! Half an hour later, the penzion offered to move us to another apartment on the 3rd floor and there was no lift. While the room was much larger, it had way too many things that cluttered the place so badly. Still have no clue why the room had to have 3 artificial and dusty plants that serve no purpose but crowd the room. We were upset that they person at the reception was unhappy when asked to help with heavy luggage. We didn't ask to move to the 3rd floor and we had been promised help with the luggage. Hopefully the lift which is under construction will help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice budget hotel, good location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, basic kitchen stuff (microwave, plates, mini-fridge, etc.). Also the mini selection of basic stuff at the reception. Good Wi-Fi.
Cons: A/C or at least mosquito nets in the windows. Better shower design so that I don't have to worry about changing the water control by accident.
Location: Location is great! Easy to walk to the public transports and to the old town. There are zillions of things to do and see there!
The hotel is conveniently located at a walking distance from public transportation and the Old Town, yet far enough to be away from the crowds of tourists and the more expensive and busy places. Plus: My room was clean, equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge, essential kitchen stuff, small TV with basic cable service, fast and reliable wi-fi. Care was taken in the decoration, I felt like I was living at someone's place, not at a hotel. There is also a small open court within the building where you can sit and relax while reading a book and having a beer. The reception has a limited selection of beers and wines, good enough so that you won't have to walk to another place to get your drink. Minus: My room was very small, and the shower is badly designed; I hit the water control level a few times every time I took a shower, changing the temperature and/or the pressure of the water. My room was also facing the main street and because of the warm temperature, we had to leave the window open during the nights (no A/C). It was quite noisy because of the tram running still late in the evening and early morning, and the party people walking and shouting right under the window. This might have been just an isolated incident, however this is a rather busy street so I wouldn't be surprised if it happens regularly during weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Helped with arrangements to and from the airport
5 out of 5
by Shubhrangshu

Family Trip - great deal!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close the metro station 'Florence' (2 mins by walk). Though line C was closed during Easter 2017, line B was open and that serves the purpose. Also you can get 3 tram lines passing in front of the hotel (tram stoppage is close to the metro station) which can take you to other parts of the city (you can connect to other trams which is a very convenient way to roam around Prague). They made a mistake in hotels.com website as the room I booked was not actually available. But since it was a mistake done by the hotel and I completed the booking successfully, they acknowledged the same immediately and offered me a single-room apartment which was even better. Though the wi-fi was not very good in every part of the room (was OK in the corridor) - but I believe you will be there for leisure unless you are on office tour and need super wi-fi. The apartment has everything (fridger, microwave, cooker) - but if you are planning to do lot of cooking - which I am sure nobody will - please remember that no dish-washer and you have clean all your utensils before checking out. Overall, best deal to me compared to the price we searched for.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This would be OK for some travellers (eg stag/hen). We were expecting better. Car parking wasn't booked for us, which was arranged and promised, which caused some nuisance. Apartment was OK, decent amount of room, could have been better maintained. We probably weren't the target audience - we don't expect to be told by various signs to do things like wash up after us... we're grown ups who act appropriately when we stay somewhere. This probably reflects their target market. Good location though, you reached all major landmarks within a 20 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff and enough room for family

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
During booking, we had selected the specific room on the highest floor (3rd) with a nice loft. They offered the room which almost exactly as shown and actually has 6 beds for 4 of us. Thus we stayed at the loft with a double bed, and our kids stayed together by themselves where has 3 single beds. All staff of Alice were super nice and friendly!!! We had great time in Prague for a whole week. Buffet breakfast (offered by the adjacent hotel; Cz120 only) was very nice and strongly recommended. Some decoration jobs were doing during our stay but ok to us because we spent almost all day time traveling around the beautiful city and dining out for inexpensive but nice Czech food here and there. Expecting Alice will be nicer and more comfortable soon, after the renovation (guess they are installing a lift).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely Recommend - especially for budget trave

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for something cheap and Not expecting 4 stars this place is it. The reps working the desk were Very friendly and helpful, and while there is not A/C in the rooms at least there is a fan in there. Better than some 4 star hotels. The hotel is easily within walking distance of all the hot spots in old Town and a great value for the money. Just note, the rooms are small but so is the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere

Glad I stayed.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
check-in took a while because they just had a few families with complication arrangements come in just before me. But they were very friendly about it. The room was really nice and clean. Lot's of people hanging out in the area of the nearby bus depot, but if you use the bus depot it is very convenient. Grocery store is just a few doors down, and it is a straight shot down to the center of old town. Being next to the bus depot made the area easy to find after I got lost and wound up on the hill above town.
5 out of 5
by Stan from PALO ALTO, CALIFORNIA, USA

GREAT HOTEL ALL THE COMFORTS OF LIVING AT HOME

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. Hotel staff was very personable. Our room was very, very, very cozy. It was like living in someone's home. Pictures, accessories, furnishings made you feel like you were staying in someone's home. Interior of each apartment is updated with new bathrooms. Kitchen has all the accessories needed. Our apartment was on the third floor. There is no elevator which makes carrying luggage up the stairs a little challenging. But the climb was worth it. Besides, their staff will help you with the luggage. We needed the exercise and carried our own luggage.