Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Reception stuff wasn’t really nice. Prices for in-room dining are seriously way too expensive. You expect to pay a premium for this, but 20eur for a sandwich?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Really nice!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
A great hotel, great casino and everything was excellent! The only problem, it’s pretty far from the center.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
3 nights stay at New Years ..!! Great buzz at hotel and myself and family had a great stay in the Hilton and prague was fantastic ...will be back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Rooms were decent size.
Cons: More staff to speed up the check in process. Needs some remodeling.
Location: The hotel is also quite isolated from central town. The closest restaurants outside of the hotel are at least 7-10 blocks away.
Was there over New Years Eve. The hotel is a large square, six stories tall with a large atrium. We had a room facing the atrium. The hotel set up their New Years Eve Party in the atrium which not only made the atrium unusable for the three days of construction that it took to build the stage, but New Years Eve, the music was so loud, that five stories up our room was vibrating....until two in the morning. Not to mention the metal detectors and X-ray machines that were installed specifically for this party, but required to get into the hotel. This setup was extremely rude for guest that were not there to party on New Years Eve,. Carpet in the corridors was worn an frayed. Long lines at check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, bad management

Posted Jan 1, 2018
We arrived at hotel at midnight with two young kids. At the reception we were told the room we booked was not available due to it been not ready. We were then given a room with sofa bed for my kids. When we got to the down graded room , the sofa bed wasn’t made. It was the first time I saw my husband got angry with otter people, he then went back down to speak to the receptionist, who replied “we thought that might happen”. my husband insisted having the room we paid , so after half an hour, they managed to send the cleaner up both room to make the bed and clean the room. By then we were half unpacked, the staff who helped us move brought a small tin of chocolate as complimentary, it was a small kind gesture but we think they could do so much better ! By the time all the transfers were done it was over 1am in the morning. We found the whole experience of customer service appalling and did not expect a 5 star hotel to not have the room ready for customers even at midnight, down grade the room and not having it ready either! The whole time we stayed at the hotel, the lobby looked like a complete work site due to them setting up New Year’s Eve party. Since the day the entertainers arrived the loud music has been playing all day and into the night, with loud base that almost shake the building. I complain this to the reception at 9pm telling them it was my kids bedtime and would like them to turn down base and received no apology . The music still went on for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
10 minute walk from Old Town. Quiet and enjoyed having the lounge access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Christmas holidays in Prague

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious, wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Matresses and pillows, the exiating are not at international hotels standards, we had stone hard matress and pillows.
Location: Close to the old town square
Well the staff are ok, noticed that locals are rmostly unfriendly and really smart, they have answers for everthing even if the answer wrong is, but they always think they know better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
All around smexvellent hotel. Only issue is that it is quite a distance from the center of town which was hard on cold winter days to walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Option in Prague if you get a fair price

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Hilton was overall the best combination of location and room quality during my time in Prague. If you get a good price for room take it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

The quality one expects from a Hilton

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were very comfortable at the hotel which is a bit of a walk from Old Town and the train station but we did both. The Hilton Old Town is closer than the Hilton Prague which we stayed in.