Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

No lights and faulty locks

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was ok
Cons: Staff should be checking that all amenities are working and that guests are not placed in danger due to unlit stairs
Location: supermarket next door
This is a Pension and not a Hotel as the website states.I stayed twice, 6 days apart and for my second stay, they again requested my time of arrival which I told them only to find the premises shut when I arrived with a handwritten note on the doorbell giving me a mobile no. to phone. I eventually got through to the same unwelcoming person who arrived in about 5 minutes. I was in a hurry as I had arranged to meet up with some friends at a certain time and found this to be a nuisance. Having registered my details I was allocated a different room on the first floor up a narrow spiral staircase. I then found that the key to my room would not operate the lock. I managed to get hold of the same person before he left who also couldn’t operate the lock, I then had to wait while he found a spare lock which he fitted while I waited in total about 15 minutes or more making me late for my meeting. When I returned later that evening the light for the spiral staircase was not working and I had to make my way in complete darkness which was rather dangerous. I then discovered that one of the lights in the bathroom was not working and there was not much toilet paper. Breakfast was an average experience with only one person clearing and setting the tables as he had to double as receptionist thus leaving most tables cluttered with other peoples breakfast remains. I complained about all of this and was given a reduction in the price of my stay but I won’t be going there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not a Hotel but a Pension

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was ok. Interesting mural on the wall
Cons: Friendlier reception. Rooms should be checked properly by staff to ensure all amenities are working.
Location: Handy supermarket next door.Plenty of eating places nearby.Not far from Metro.
For my first stay they asked in advance for my time of arrival which I told them and arrived to find the reception open and a not very welcoming person who showed me to my room and gave me three keys, one for the street door, one for access via a courtyard and one for my room on the ground floor. (In other words there is no reception open on a permanent but only on a semi permanent basis) The main bathroom light wasn’t working which was replaced fairly quickly when I complained about it. The bed was quite comfortable but there was not much natural light due to the surrounding building. Although it was quiet when I stayed I felt that if people congregated in the courtyard to smoke/socialise it could be noisy and cigarette smoke would waft into the room if you had the window open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, good breakfast, close to the metro

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had 2 family rooms. On check-in, one of the rooms was outdated and had a smell of mold. We asked for a new one, and we received a slightly better one. So, from 2 rooms, one was ok and the other was so and so. There is an inner yard where you can have your coffee and smoke. The breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. They arranged also for parking on our request, the cost being 7 eur/day, but the places were limited. You can park in the street, but also have to pay for parking on automated machines. Hotel Aaron is the same thing with Pension Aaron (I wonder why the prices for the hotel were cheaper than the pension). The metro station is just across the road and you also have some food stores and a mini-market next to the hotel. The personnel was polite and helpful. In our 3 days stay, they cleaned the room once (surprisingly).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The rooms were very basic. Although the check-in staff was trying to be helpful, they had poor English. Breakfast was available later than advertised, which meant I missed it because of my early departure in the morning. Overall, it was OK for a simple overnight stay, and the location and its transport links made it a practical choice - but I wouldn't go there for a holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zaneta from UK

Lovely pension close to the city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This pension is really lovely, not far away from the city centre. Basic accommodation but great for people who are not looking for extra super hotel. Although close to the centre, it's so quiet. Lovely staff as well. I had to leave quite early so didn't have the breakfast. Definitely will use again in the future. It's really worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from warsaw

I recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
the receptionist doesn't Speak English but was trying hard to understand me . breakfast is good clean hotel and super big room in the best centric location of prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small and quit hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
It is a small and quit hotel. It is very close to Metro (Subway) station. Just few metro stations spread you from the center of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Prague's a fabulous town, and the Pension Aaron is situated only 2 Kms from downtown, and is right on the metro and tram lines. The room was somewhat disappointing to us - it had a musty smell and was a little 'tired' looking. The breakfast buffet was very good. Overall it was a pretty good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A pleasant Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, homey atmosphere; breakfast
Location: This Pension is half-a-block from a Metro station, and a block from a tram line. Two Metro stops and 3 tram stops to City Centre.
During my stay it was a quiet place. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The Pension offers a very good breakfast. Conveniently, a bank is on one side and a food supermarket on the other. Within 2 x 2 blocks there are at least a dozen restaurants. One inconvenient issue is a twisted staircase with narrow steps; not easy for carrying heavy suitcases, but staff is willing to help. Credit cards are accepted with prior authorization by owner.