Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego


Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: quaint
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
incredible place and location- clean quaint each room is different have stayed here several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Michaela - reception, Hotel Management
Dear Seymour, thank you very much for your nice reviews. We are happy that you like to come back to our place. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by Eduardo Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Vibe in Center of Prague

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean quaint and loved that I could cook if I wanted to.
Cons: They could be open later for check in without a fee
Location: Close to river-easy access to all Prague hot spots
The apartment style hotel is quaint and offers a great taste of European culture. Each room is different. Close to all Prague main sightseeing events and so reasonably priced. I visit Prague frequently and Casa Italia is my favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
by erika

Cute for 1 or 2 people

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night. Overall a very good rate for this cute little apartment. The room is a mini apartment, very cute. The stairs are very steep up to the bed but the bed is comfortable and can easily sleep 2 or even 3. There is a mini bar with tons of choices and small hotplate. There is a TV but you won't be able to watch in from bed comfortably and there was AC (a rarity in Prague...they didn't even know they had it! When I asked for the AC controller the nice lady at the desk didn't seem to know the room had AC, just shows they really don't use it here) BUT the AC leaked all over so maybe it isn't vented properly. It wasn't that big a deal as I left it on so the room was cool I just couldn't leave it on continuously after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Casa Italia, Hotel Management
Thank you really very much for your nice comment. About the AC - we know it's there :-D But sometimes we (receptionist) are afraid and shy of saying to people, that it's charged 10E / night :-) So maybe that was the point. I am really happy that you appreciated the room and service. I hope you will like to come back again :-) Have a nice day Michaela - reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for small price

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Large room, great kitchen. Located near metro and tram stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Casa Italia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. Have a nice day Michaela - reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster UK


Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and close to tube
Cons: to provide toaster. Hot water to kitchen sink kettle that can plug in from worktop
Location: Lovely local places to eat (Corlino's especially) Nice and close to tube.
The room was nothing like on the photos. Was very dark even with curtain/blinds open. The kitchen was very very basic. no hot water to the sink in there and only a 2 plate electric hob. No toaster or grill. Even the kettle had to be plugged in at floor level as no worktop level electrical point. Overall very disappointing. Cant honestly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Michaela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we will do our best to not make it happen again. We are doing some examinations of this situation. And we are really sorry for causing you troubles. Casa Italia
5 out of 5
by Katie from Ottawa

Great place to stay over the holidays

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked, which made making dinners easy. Very friendly staff. Close to metro for easy transport into city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked staying in our residence. We hope you will like to come back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Scotland

Good Budget Accomodation in Prague

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here on two different occasions during my holiday and had two different rooms. Both were clean and had all self catering utensils I needed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, you need to let them know in advance your arrival time as they are not 24hours but they will have someone present for your arrival. TV in each room but I didn't use it, internet connections were not great but this was not a problem for me as I spent little time in the room. If you are arriving at the airport you can take local bus 100 to metro station Zlicin and transfer to the metro and get off at station Krizikova - it takes just over an hour and the bus is every 30 minutes until about 11pm. The metro line is a 2 minute walk from the metro station. The apartment is about 30 minutes walk into Prague city, 20 minutes to Florenc bus station or you can take the metro a few stops. There are a couple of bigger supermarkets near the apartment and some late night local shops. Few restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk and reception staff will give you some suggestions and introduction cards which will get you a little discount. If you are looking for budget accommodation in Prague and don't mind staying out of the center then this place is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Thank you very much for you review and for 4 stars. We are happy you liked staying here and we hope you will choose our residence again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away From This Hotel - the Pits

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: new management that are willing to spend $$$ on maintenance, and basic guest comforts that you are entitled to
Location: we left disappointed
OK, we have toured for 4 weeks now in Italy, Austria, Czech Republic and France. We have paid between $30 to $70 AUS per night for 2-3Star rated accommodation. This Casa Italia Hotel was chosen in the same manner but disappointed us completely. The apartment was like an oven, their heating was not managed, the bath-basin leaked water over the floor and worst still, we endured 1 horrendous night with sewage smells wafting up into the bedroom area (which was accessed via a steep 'ladder' so our bags remained downstairs) The floors creaked & groaned with each step. In the morning, I discovered the bed sheets had numerous holes. Only god knows how the cleaner accessed the room to clean or change sheets! We did get a refund, but initially they refused. I had to threaten them with reporting them to the health inspector... now Expedia...is your online information verified or do you just accept what is said?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn´t like to stay here. From the date when you were here a lot of things changed. Have a nice day Recepce Casa Italia
4 out of 5
by Jann from Hammerfest

ok deal appartments

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
All the reviews I read about this appartment place was different, and I got to see three of the rooms during my stay. The first one had a faulty toilet and the boiler was switched off so no hot water. The heat was not on so there was 3 degrees at night. But the second room was really nice. Everything worked and it was very spaceous. This place is perfect for couples, there is loads of interesting things in walking distance and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Casa Italia, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Since that day a lot of things changes. We try to do our best. Have a nice day Michaela Reception Casa Italia