Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Despina

Clean rooms, convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We chose Merope because it was close by to family we were visting, and convenient to shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is in good condition and clean. However, the surrounding area, especially the parking area, was quite dirty, with trash strewn about, overflowing trash cans, and cats everywhere. When we first arrived, I was afraid we had made a big mistake booking this hotel. Once inside, there is a spacious marble lobby and breakfast area (spotlessly clean), very helpful staff, and clean rooms. The rooms are a bit dated --but for the price, we were not disappointed. Breakfast buffet was ample with a good selection of items. Pool area is spacious, towels and chairs are provided. Pool itself was in need of cleaning. Water had a green tint which was unappealing to my family. There is a small pool bar and it was pleasant to sit outdoors and enjoy the nice weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Karlovasi center

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in August for 10 nights . Nice location in center of town and nice pool. Condition of hotel needs updating but for the price we think it is a good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome value for price!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a great hotel with nice clean rooms, awesome views overlooking the sea, and beautiful pool area. Not the most centralized location but worth the price. And very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Netherlands

Very good value

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is next to the main bus stop of Karlovasi and a bit further than taxi stop and shops. Room was basic with all necessary stuff. Only slight issues were no wifi even at the lobby (at least we could not connect to the wifi service) and no place to hold shower head. I think for the price very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vas from west midlands

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
excellent outlook sea and mountains very good service friendly and helpful very good large room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul v from Calgary (Canada)

Very good choice indeed

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit noisy from pool bar
Location: Close to almost everything
Very good hotel, close to bus station and main square. Within walking distance to restaurants and supermarket, bakery nearby. You could use a car to get there from the ferry harbor (a few car rental agencies can be found walking along the road toward Karlovassi). Nice outdoor pool. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area, with a great view of the surrounding area (including a Byzantine church). Breakfast buffet very good. Friendly and helpful staff. Free parking.
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata

przyjemny pobyt

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
bardzo przyjemny hotel ,przestronny pokój z ładnym widokiem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Κοντά στο πανεπιστήμιο

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Καλό αλλά όχι πολύ μοντέρνο δωμάτιο, επαρκής καθαριότητα, άριστη τοποθεσία τα πάντα προσβάσιμα με τα πόδια
3 out of 5
by Camilla from Vejle

Rigtig hyggeligt familiedrevet hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig fint hotel. Noget bedre end billederne viser. Poolområdet på hotellet giver en god og hyggelig feriestemning med musik rundt om i haven og legende børn i poolen. Dog skal det sige at mens vi var der udlejede de poolen til svømning af lokale børn fra ca 9.30 - 12 hver dag. Hvilket betyder du først kan komme i poolen derefter. De er meget servicenindede på hotellet og hjælper gerne. Vi fik endda værelset med den bedste havudsigt uden at have betalt for det. Dog kan det være et problem at ikke alle på hotellet er engelsk talende.
4 out of 5
by IOANNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels