Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

I'm coming back

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel has a beautiful pool and yummy breakfast selection. It's right across the street from the ocean and a nice stroll to the dock area for a variety of restaurants and shops. Felt very safe very relaxing. Staff is incredible and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services. I will be sure to pass on your praise to the chef as well as the entire team for their hospitality and excellent service.. It is great to know that your holiday was memorable. We send you our wishes for a safe, happy and healthy autumn season. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Excellent hotel terrible WiFi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The only negative of this otherwise excellent hotel was the WiFi service, poor reception in the room but even when the signal was strong (on the balcony or pool area) Internet connection was problematic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Kostas, Thank you for your review and rating. Your feedback is important and necessary in order for us to continue to upgrade our services. We will take your comments under consideration and do all we can to improve. Have a wonderful autumn season. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel. Didn't expect it to be that nice.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great hotel. Hidden gem.
Cons: Would have love fresh squeezed OJ.
Location: Walking distance to a supermarket, a wonderful souvlaki place, and a winery that offered tastings for a small fee. Nice beach too.
Didn't think that area in Samos was a big tourist area, but the hotel was able to accommodate people from all countries. Wonderful location. Walking distance to a supermarket, a wonderful souvlaki place, and a winery that offered tastings for a small fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your rating and comments. It is wonderful knowing that we had exceeded your expectations. This is always our aim. I will be sure to mention that we should add fresh OJ to the restaurant as well, since we do offer this at both our bars already. Samos is indeed a hidden gem in the Aegean with much to offer a visitor once they begin to explore its many villages, beaches and tavernas. We look forward to your next visit to Samos. Have a safe, happy and healthy autumn season. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

resort type hotel at an economy price.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
resort type hotel. very courteous staff, great beach location, Samos Beaches however are rocky thought the water is great. Buffett is fairly extensive though not inspired. families predominate with pool side activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Expedia. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important for improving our services. You'll be happy to hear that we have added sand to the natural landscape of the beach in front of the hotel. It is unfortunate that you had not discovered the breathtaking sandy beaches on the island. Our reception staff is always more than happy in assisting guests with information and maps. We look forward to your next visit to Samos Island and Samaina Inn. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manger Samaina Inn
4 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

Nice hotel in sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was neat, clean, and well kept. The location in the center of Athens is in close walking distance to the parliament and the sights. Unfortunately the immediate neighborhood has fallen from grace. There are abandoned buildings surrounding the hotel. My Greek friends were afraid to visit at night. However I did walk out in the evening and encountered no problems but overall a pretty sketchy block. There is a nice room deck but a little small and the food is only OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The hotel Samaina Inn is located on the lovely island of Samos. I am afraid that your review has been posted under the wrong hotel as we are very far from Athens. However, this is a wonderful opportunity for us to invite you to Samos Island. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manager Samaina Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not clean enough

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Rooms were not clean enough, our room was too noisy looking to the front side of the hotel where there is a main road passing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Laguna Beach

Perfect for families

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, proximity to beach, pool, totally family friendly, Accommodating staff
Cons: Mattresses not comfortable. Also parking lot for visitors is unpaved and dusty
Location: Potami Beach is a short drive, Karlovassi port . Samos has some gorgeous beaches; Votsalakia, Kokkari, a must! About a 30 min. drive
Great stay, totally family friendly with large pool, baby pool, craft room for children, daily planned activities. Directly across from the beach. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning, more European fare (it would be better with maple syrup available however the local honey was a delicious substitute). Walking distance to the port with some nice eateries. Beds were not comfortable, but the crashing waves outside our balcony made up for it. There is a semi busy 2 lane street between the hotel and the beach. Be careful when crossing as Samians drive fast! Supermarket and mini market steps away which was convenient. We would recommend eatery at next door's hotel which is right on the water, al fresco. The women at the front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. Best place to stay in Karlovassi, hands down. FAMILIES make sure you wear aqua socks or waterproof shoes to enjoy the beaches as they are rocky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Hotel - Samaina Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful, especially the reception staff. However there were two problems we faced. The first is that the lift has no doors that opened automatically and this was a problem with two children on pushchairs. The second was the fact that there was no food available from 4:30 (when the bar closed) to 6:15 (when the restaurant opened). Being on vacation and with children that do not have a regular time that they want to eat this posed a problem for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed hotel maar veroudert

Posted Jun 4, 2014
goed hotel, goede voorzieningen maar kamers zijn beetje veroudert. ontbijt is goed, maar ik vind dat er te weinig vers fruit is.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Avaldsnes, Norge

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Kjempe trivelig hotell, Utrolig serviceminded og hyggelige personale. Fint rom med flott hav utsikt. Veldig god mat. Her trenger du bil da det ligger noe avsides til i forhold til flyplasse ( ca. 45 min. kjøretur) Hadde en fantastisk uke og kommer gjerne tilbake!