Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel sehr central

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nettes Personal gute Anwendungen.sauber und gepflegt
1 out of 5
by Ludmila from Telč

Dobré místo, jinak hluk a smradlavý výtah

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Smradlavý výtah Celý hotel divně zapáchal Hluk Bez wifi ač píšou že je Toaletní potřeby nedostaující Ručníky se mění v po a čt, jinak mate smulu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Check in erfolgt in einem anderen Hotel!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Cons: Bei der Buchung bekannt )geben : "check-in beim Hotel Jessenius"
Location: Shoppen (Achtung, sehr teuer) und die Quellen besuchen.
Sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, sehr gute zentrale Lage. Aber: da check-in in einem anderen Hotel erfolgt, waren wir bei der Anreise etwas verwirrt. Check-in muss im Hotel Jessenius gemacht werden (hinter dem Bogner Geschäft). Zahlung erfolgt beim check-in. Das Hotel muss vorher darüber informiert werden, dass ein Parkplatz benötigt wird.
1 out of 5
by Attila from London

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Do not be fooled into going to this hotel. I had to check into another hotel after seeing it!
5 out of 5
by Данила

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beggers can't be choosers...

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Look elsewhere, but if the town is full, as at Festival time, beggars can't be choosers... Let's get this clear, the Hotel Esplanade is part of a group of five Hotels in KV, The Mozart, Esplanades 1, and 2, The Elefant, and the main Hotel Jesssenius. So when you arrive at the door, you see a sign redirecting you 100 metres to the aforementioned Jessenius to check in and collect your key. So far so rather annoying but there we are. The room we had during the Film Festival, was one of the last available in KV, and so quite expensive at £100.00, and although small and decorated in a style reminiscent of a British Midlands commercial hotel circa 1980, it was clean, and the shower room was satisfactory. There was an old CRT TV that didn’t work very well, a fridge that seemed never to have worked at all, but the sheets were pristine, and the beds, two singles pushed together were firm. Breakfast was up the road at the Jessenius, and was a good sized buffet, served in a pleasant room on the first floor. The staff were polite and quite helpful. There is a small adjacent lounge with a weighing machine...and a pool table, oh and a grand piano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Vorher Parkplatz abklären, wenn man mit dem Auto anreist; Zimmer großzügig; Fernsehsender funktionieren nicht wie angegeben; Blick in den Innenhof gilt es tunlichst zu vermeiden; Frühstücksbuffet Geschmackssache; dafür im Zentrum und alles fußläufig zu erreichen; das Frühstück/Abendessen fand in einem eigenen Hotelkomplex ca. 50 m entfernt statt
3 out of 5
by Maxime from Strasbourg, France

Esplanade correct, Jessenius à fuir sincèrement.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: Le charme de la chambre, l'emplacement.
Cons: L'hôtel Jessenius auquel elle est rattachée.
Location: Excellent.
Si l'hôtel proprement dit est convenable, il est indispensable de donner aux voyageurs quelques précisions sur l'environnement. Les services annexes (accueil, petit déjeuner) sont situés 100 mètres environ A GAUCHE (ce n'est pas indiqué sur la pancarte) de l'hôtel, dans un autre établissement qui s'appelle le Jessenius. L'hôtel Esplanade n'a pas de service sur place. Au Jessenius, l'état des lieux est désastreux ; je n'ai jamais rencontré cela, malgré des déplacements effectués dans des pays en développement. Dès l'entrée on est saisi d'une affreuse odeur de renfermé. La salle où a lieu le petit déjeuner n'est pas entretenue, le sol maculé de tâches, l'endroit est malodorant. Le risque sanitaire n'est selon moi pas à exclure. En synthèse, si l'hôtel Esplanade est correct, nous n'avons pu retourner le jour suivant au Jessenius prendre le petit déjeuner tant la saleté règne. Compte tenu de cette déconvenue, je ne peux pas recommander cet établissement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

un hotel vide

Posted Apr 30, 2010
les chambres sont bien mais le service est 0 puisqu'il n y a personne dans l hotel