Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, spa and comfort.
We stayed at the Esplanade for a girls weekend away and were very happy with everything! The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly, helpful and always around if you had a question. We were very happy with our choice of hotels and will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Perfect hotel with excellent spa and very nice service. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madeline A from England

You won't regret staying here.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful,like something out of a fairy tale. The surroundings are enchanting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer abroad program

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Marianske Lazne with a group of American students on a summer abroad program. We needed a big hotel that could accomodate all,preferably with triple occupancy option. The purpose was to introduce the students to the spa culture of the gilded age. The hotel (built in 1911) indeed was everything one would expect from a grand old hotel overlooking the town. Everybody had a great time, the rooms were very large with beautiful balconies and we took some of the treatments in the hotel like masages and facials, which were expensive in Czech terms but not so much in American terms. Breakfast was gorgious and there is a lovely swimmng pool. The mattresses were a bit on the hard side though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiggerbranch, MS

Simply Outstanding

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Shopping downtown is a must and the prices are good. Don't forget they like to haggle.
This is one of the nicest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in worldwide. I completely recommend it and you will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We did not even stay the night. After checking in we had lunch in the hotel which was horrible. The walls in the rooms were so thin that you could hear every conversation from the rooms next door. The decor/food was very old fashioned. Biggest disappointment was the ridiculous charges for the use of the spa facilities(including the use of the swimming pool). Every other hotel in the area we have stayed in include the use of spa/pool in the price. Would not return or recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Wilson

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Originally booked 2 nights for our anniversary weekend and changed to 1 nite. Received cold greeting from receptionist who was unhelpful and unfriendly. Impossible to book couple's massage and pool is tiny in comparison to very misleading website pics. Room was ok, definitely not 5☆! Restaurant served very good dinner and breakfast buffet. Not worth the price overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is great but services are not up to international SPA standards