Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Pupp is grand. It's a bit weathered in some areas but it just adds character. The staff are welcoming and eager to accommodate requests. The rooms are huge with tall ceilings. I had dinner at the Becher Bar and it was great. The coffee at the Pupp cafe was excellent and I had the best ever lemon pie as well. I would definitely like to return. I didn't get to go to the spa, maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Old World Grand Hotel Experiance

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: What sets the Grand Pupp apart is the helpfulness and thoughtfulness' of the staff to make feel welcome.
Location: Within the walking distance of old town part and promenade , beautiful stroll down the river promenade.
We had a great stay at the Pupp as we have booked fairly early and have requested a room in the old part of the hotel if possible. We were given a room on the 4th level overlooking the entrance with the view down the river . The Spa amenities' where grate and we used them daily, we are hoping to have an opportunity to repeat the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location, beautiful room overlooking river. Very attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, helpful and cordial staff. Wonderful spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A fabulous stay at a top resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017
As our car drove around the curve in the road, we got our first glimpse of the magnificent Grand Pupp Hotel. After seeing the hotel in Casino Royale, and Queen Latifa's Last Holiday, I was unsure if the actual facilities would look as impressive as in the movies. Everything was magnificent. We hired a private car with Prague airport transfer to take us from Prague to the hotel , and back to the airport 2 days later. Well worth the 215 euros round trip. We were 2 couples, and they sent a mercedes mini van. About 1 1/2 hours each way. From the frescos on the ceilings, magnificent chandeliers, ornate draperies and museum quality paintings in the lobby and restaurants ; a treat for the eyes. We had a basic room $560 canadian for 2 nights - very spacious , beautiful bathroom, and we had air conditioning ( not all rooms do) A superb buffet breakfast was included with our room. We dined one evening in the grand dining room - with white glove service . There was an outdoor concert in front of their cafe from 4:30-6 - very pleasant t to have a piece of strudel and coffee and listen to the classical music. Gorgeous new indoor pool, sauna, whirlpools , and gym on the site , and spa services were reasonable compared to other luxury resorts. Nothing disappointed - and the town is lined with high end clothing shops and top designer jewelers. Beautiful place to spend a few nights if you are in the region
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Favorite movies and heritage

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious, the pool was relaxing and the food was wonderful. The staff treated us with respect and went above and beyond when we arrived
Cons: Would have been nice to know about the dress code before we arrived. As we were not dressed appropriately when we arrived - but no one commented.
Location: Wonder the streets taking in the beautify architecture and make sure to try Oplatky - the wafer confectioners.
We travelled to the Czech Republic because my husband was born there and had not been back since he left when very young. My daughter wanted to know what her heritage was all about. We went to Karlovy Vary specifically because my husband was born in this town. We had to stay at Hotel Pupp because one of our all time favorite movies is the Last Holiday. Queen Latifa had an extravagant stay at this hotel and so did we. It was very opulent and classy and we were not disappointed. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, only thing better would be to have a warm jacuzzi. Beautiful hotel. Difficult to find available plug for charger or USB port. Will be coming back,
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful classy hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The spa, the rooms, and the view
Location: Everything is within walking distance in this small town. And the funicular to the Diana Lookout is directly behind the hotel.
Loved out two-night stay here. Not expensive at all for the value. For some unknown reason, my friend and I lucked out on our room, which was on the fifth floor with a view of the entire town from the balcony. Absolutely gorgeous setting. Can not say enough about the spa and its services. Words can not describe it. From the swimming pools (a large one with four adjoining themed pools and a hot tub) to the mud bath to the private spa suite, I felt rest and relaxed after four hectic days among the throngs of tourists in Prague. The staff at Becher's Bar were accommodating and friendly, even preparing our favorite shot the American way. All in all, I could have spent a week here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Roman - Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Roman- Revenue Manager