Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirana-Albania

Nice

Posted Dec 27, 2017
It was very nice. A very beautiful hotel and full of history. My reccomend to anybody else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel in Karlovy Vary

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Nothing
Stayed for one night in this luxurious hotel. Words cannot describe just how fantastic it is. Never have I seen such a big choice of breakfast dishes. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Roman - Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Pupp is grand. It's a bit weathered in some areas but it just adds character. The staff are welcoming and eager to accommodate requests. The rooms are huge with tall ceilings. I had dinner at the Becher Bar and it was great. The coffee at the Pupp cafe was excellent and I had the best ever lemon pie as well. I would definitely like to return. I didn't get to go to the spa, maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Old World Grand Hotel Experiance

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: What sets the Grand Pupp apart is the helpfulness and thoughtfulness' of the staff to make feel welcome.
Location: Within the walking distance of old town part and promenade , beautiful stroll down the river promenade.
We had a great stay at the Pupp as we have booked fairly early and have requested a room in the old part of the hotel if possible. We were given a room on the 4th level overlooking the entrance with the view down the river . The Spa amenities' where grate and we used them daily, we are hoping to have an opportunity to repeat the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent location, beautiful room overlooking river. Very attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely hotel, helpful and cordial staff. Wonderful spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful and memorable place

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were most lucky with weather which made a big difference to our experience. Hotel Pupp was perfect for us, we all had comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast and dinner offered a great choice, and the staff tried very hard to make sure that everybody was well looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear guest, Thank You for Your time which You spent in Grandhotel Pupp, we are so glad that You enjoyed Your stay. We hope to see You again soon in Grandhotel Pupp. With best regards, Roman - Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear guest, thank You for Your nice review. We are so glad that You enjoyed Your stay in Grandhotel Pupp and hope to see You again soon. With best regards, Roman - Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A fabulous stay at a top resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017
As our car drove around the curve in the road, we got our first glimpse of the magnificent Grand Pupp Hotel. After seeing the hotel in Casino Royale, and Queen Latifa's Last Holiday, I was unsure if the actual facilities would look as impressive as in the movies. Everything was magnificent. We hired a private car with Prague airport transfer to take us from Prague to the hotel , and back to the airport 2 days later. Well worth the 215 euros round trip. We were 2 couples, and they sent a mercedes mini van. About 1 1/2 hours each way. From the frescos on the ceilings, magnificent chandeliers, ornate draperies and museum quality paintings in the lobby and restaurants ; a treat for the eyes. We had a basic room $560 canadian for 2 nights - very spacious , beautiful bathroom, and we had air conditioning ( not all rooms do) A superb buffet breakfast was included with our room. We dined one evening in the grand dining room - with white glove service . There was an outdoor concert in front of their cafe from 4:30-6 - very pleasant t to have a piece of strudel and coffee and listen to the classical music. Gorgeous new indoor pool, sauna, whirlpools , and gym on the site , and spa services were reasonable compared to other luxury resorts. Nothing disappointed - and the town is lined with high end clothing shops and top designer jewelers. Beautiful place to spend a few nights if you are in the region