Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there in mid-January, off-season, and the hotel was largely empty. A few glitches with service. They didn't have our hotels.com reservation and we had to wait 30 minutes before they straightened out things. Also, breakfast not included in the basic room rate (breakfast is standard in most hotels in this part of the world)
5 out of 5
by RIHAM I

highly recommended

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
was an amazing hotel great experience unforgettable moments cooperative staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything amazing the only thing I missed was kettle in the room. I can't think of anything else. Great service! Loved the goodbye gift!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream come true bucket list check off

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been on my bucket list for quite a while. I am more than pleased with my experience here. The rooms are large and comfy with very nice bathrooms. The b-fast buffet is fantastic with delicious crepes and eggs to order. The Hall of Mirrors is to die for and the ambiance all around is old world and special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was super convenient.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was booked and showed Canadian dollars however when we booked in at desk they charged euros. They weren't interested or cared how reservation was made. Actual rooms were somewhat antiquated - bed linens and pillows were at a minimum and beds themselves hard. Bathroom was updated and beautiful. Food at buffet was was terrible and they wanted 60 euros per person - not anywhere worth it. Location was superb and Karlovy Vary is a definite visit but there are tons of other hotels that would be superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I loved staying here! My room was very comfortable, and I had a view of the town with the river. The hotel staff were wonderful, the food was great, and the hotel architecture was amazing. I loved the spa with the different pools to relax in; my favorite was the flower pool which had real flowers floating in the warm water.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, Co

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I love Karlovy Vary and Grandhotel is very nice hotel. I really enjoyed my stay