Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Favorite movies and heritage

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious, the pool was relaxing and the food was wonderful. The staff treated us with respect and went above and beyond when we arrived
Cons: Would have been nice to know about the dress code before we arrived. As we were not dressed appropriately when we arrived - but no one commented.
Location: Wonder the streets taking in the beautify architecture and make sure to try Oplatky - the wafer confectioners.
We travelled to the Czech Republic because my husband was born there and had not been back since he left when very young. My daughter wanted to know what her heritage was all about. We went to Karlovy Vary specifically because my husband was born in this town. We had to stay at Hotel Pupp because one of our all time favorite movies is the Last Holiday. Queen Latifa had an extravagant stay at this hotel and so did we. It was very opulent and classy and we were not disappointed. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful classy hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The spa, the rooms, and the view
Location: Everything is within walking distance in this small town. And the funicular to the Diana Lookout is directly behind the hotel.
Loved out two-night stay here. Not expensive at all for the value. For some unknown reason, my friend and I lucked out on our room, which was on the fifth floor with a view of the entire town from the balcony. Absolutely gorgeous setting. Can not say enough about the spa and its services. Words can not describe it. From the swimming pools (a large one with four adjoining themed pools and a hot tub) to the mud bath to the private spa suite, I felt rest and relaxed after four hectic days among the throngs of tourists in Prague. The staff at Becher's Bar were accommodating and friendly, even preparing our favorite shot the American way. All in all, I could have spent a week here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Roman - Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Roman - Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by celia

Five Stars...

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful stay; amazing and attentive staff; luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Roman, Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Landmark Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Grand old hotel - rooms are very big but a little dated - not surprising given the history! Food was fine, spa facilities great, although spa staff a bit uneven. Hotel staff was excellent though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Roman, Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not really helpfull

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff not really friendly, not all of them but most, not really helpfull to guests,, hotel is really nice in really nice location ... doesnt provide coffee or tea in rooms, only little water,......
5 out of 5
by suzzi

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous service! Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city! Felt like royalty. One of my favorite hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Dear Suzzi, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Robin - Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there in mid-January, off-season, and the hotel was largely empty. A few glitches with service. They didn't have our hotels.com reservation and we had to wait 30 minutes before they straightened out things. Also, breakfast not included in the basic room rate (breakfast is standard in most hotels in this part of the world)
5 out of 5
by RIHAM I

highly recommended

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
was an amazing hotel great experience unforgettable moments cooperative staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels