Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nice family hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel staff is super nice and very helpful. They do their best to accommodate. The facility itself is somewhat outdated but very clean and has good energy and is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Manchester

Heaven in Heluan!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
a brief stay for two days whch would have been great to extend. Wonderful location and lots to see and plenty of places to eat and drink to suit all budgets. Beatiful buildings and views with lots of walking areas nearby, with two funicular railways and terrific spa facilities, again to suit all budgets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Мы были в этом отеле 2 дня. Нам абсолютно все понравилось. Персонал очень отзывчивый и всегда рад помочь.
3 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mary Lee from Arlington, VA

Pass on this one. Trust me!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
No way should this be a 4-star hotel! 2.5, at the most! Highlights were the magnificent ceilings and original wood floors in the rooms. Though they could use a cleaning. Also, the elevator was original and beautiful. The man who works nights at the front desk was very helpful. Yes, our room was huge, with a foyer, sitting room, bedroom and large bathroom. But, a TV in the bedroom would have been more useful than one in the sitting room, since I wouldn't sit on the nasty couch on a bet. We also rolled up the cheap carpets when we arrived, as they were so dirty we didn't want to touch them. Breakfast was mediocre. A few different breads and pastries, but on Sunday they were all stale. And, even though breakfast is only 8-10, by 9:15, they were out of poached eggs, which was the only ‘fresh’ cooked option. Not the worst issue, but they should be able to keep food stocked for such a short time. Ugh, the shower head is positioned way too low; only about 5 feet high. And, I certainly wouldn't sit in the chipped bath tub to bathe. Parking is a nightmare in Karlovy Vary. And the hotel has no parking. If you don't arrive late, there is some space at another hotel across town. However, we arrived after that was closed so had to drive 10 minutes to a police station to buy a two-day parking pass, THEN, drive back to the hotel vicinity and search for a parking spot.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Brisbane

Grand old hotel in the middle of town.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but we were well looked after by friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Jan Petrus, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Colin, thank you for you review. I´m really happy that you were satisfied with our services. I hope that you will have possibillity, by your next stay, to spend and enjoy more nights in our hotel Heluan. We are looking forward to you next visit in Karlovy Vary With Best Regards Jan Petrus Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Brie

Great hotel if you like a hard bed

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel except parking, which was about 0.2 miles away at a different hotel,and the mattress which I imagining would only be envied by prisoners.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Jan Petrus, Hotel Management
Dear Brie, thank you for your review. Hotel is situated directly in the city center and we always try to ensure parking lot closest to the hotel. Someone likes hard mattress and and someone soft ;-) We try to get double-sided mattresses to meet your requirements. We are looking forward to your next visit in hotel Heluan. With Best Regards Jan Petrus Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Houston, TX

Antique hotel in the middle of town

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Heluan's location is as good as it gets, right smack in the middle of the shopping / touristy area so you don't have to walk more than 10-15 minutes in either direction. Parking was 200 czd and the attendant actually helped us drive our car to the lot! This was extremely helpful because the lot was up a hill where construction was at the time and we were worried about our skill level driving a manual and dealing with all that! Our room was very big and the crown molding was some of the most beautiful I've never seen. Beautiful antique furniture as well. The beds were small but that's pretty typical of Europe. I thought they could have done a better job of providing toiletries (the lotion was in a plastic packet) but overall a very small complaint. Overall a perfect launching pad for our one night exploring the town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and fantastic location

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, right in the middle of everything. Excellent breakfast, lots of choices. Very good friendly service. The hotel doesn't have AC, so it can be a little hot in the room if the temperature goes above 30º C. I would stay there again.