Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very pleasant hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
We absolutely loved the town of Karlovy Vary, and the Jadran was an affordable, pleasant place to stay there. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished with custom cabinetry. It was a nice walk to the river and town center and quite hilly. The lady who signed us in was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel above the spa district.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
A very small place up on the hill above the spa district. A little hard to find,and is about a 10 - 15 minute walk down into the heart of town. We were attracted by the reasonable price, the free parking, Internet, and breakfast. The facility was clean and adequate. The staff did not speak English, but she was friendly and able to help me get the info that I needed. Not a luxury hotel, but no complaints. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Oz

Quaint Pension

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great quiet place to stay, delicious breakfast, lovely host, easy bus ride to main part of town so good place to stay if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ray from Hermosa Beach

Great value in a great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I just stayed at Hotel Jadran and it was very good. The rooms was a good size and it was very clean. We didn't take advantage of any of the spa services. In order to get to town, you had to walk down quite a steep hill, but it was a quick walk right to the main geyser in town. Maybe about 5 minutes, back took a little longer because it's up the same steep hill. But, the hotel itself is clean and nice. The staff is very friendly. Olga made sure we knew where we were going or what we were looking for and Mikela (sp?) had breakfast ready in the morning. It was a pretty typical continental breakfast, but what more could you want? All in all, the stay was good and we would stay there again if we were back in Karlovy Vary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexander from Edmonton, CANADA

Alex, Irina;s review

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet place, spacious clean rooms
Location: There is middle size market 5 min walk from hotel. There is nice green zone around and many different walking routes to reach center and spring water
Beautiful quiet location 6-10 min walk to center. Friendly, very cooperativie staff. Bus station is next to hotel. Very good breakfast thanks to Helena.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Munich

low season means the whole hotel for ourselves

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
It is a charming little hotel off the touristy part of town but close enough to walk anywhere. Where connected with public transport and free parking if you are driving. For the first time of all the bookings that I have made on hotels.com, my booking got lost and nobody was expecting us at the hotel. After a lot of time searching in the hotel books and old-school filing system, our booking appeared and it was all ok. we were lucky that the hotel was empty because of the low season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Decent Cheaper Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights and the hotel wasnt bad for what we paid. It is in a good location, very close to shopping and the main square. Cons: Unrenovated hallwaysand rooms in the older soviet style Two Mattresses Shower leaked tons of water on floor A little musty Room was pretty hot with no option for AC Too many doors (2) to open to get to your room No full length mirror Pros: Best two mattress setup I've used Free internet Decently sized room Soft towels (I think they use a dryer, which is not common in Europe) Decent TV channels Nice atrium in courtyard for dining Included breakfast (although we never got a chance to eat there)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels