Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

exceptional place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive review, we are happy you enkjoyed your stay with us and hope you arrived back home safely. Best regards Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very personal hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is amazing. Only 19 rooms which makes it very personal.
Location: Very central. Everything within the walking distance
The best hotel I've ever stayed. Quite beautiful and historic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by VaclavVitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your very positive comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will consider us during your next visit in Karlovy Vary. all the best Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is centrally located. Lovely spacious rooms well appointed. Very Clean. Staff were very attentive and polite but did not speak much English. You need to advise them if you arriving after 5 pm as we arrived after 6.00 pm after a day of driving and staff told us they didn't think we were coming and had been waiting for us after working all day. Not many staff at the desk. Restaurant serves an extensive breakfast including cooked options and dinner was excellent and well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback, which will be shared amongst our staff. Usually, a hotel room is guaranteed until 6 pm, unless information about a late arrival is given prior to that. We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant offer and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

A beautifully restored hotel in the heart of a won

Posted May 18, 2016
A beautifully restored hotel in the heart of a wonderful 19th century cityThe hotel is located right in the heart of Carlsbad CZ which is a beautiful city. The restaurant is excellent with good food and the service was impeccable would recommend it highly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear andy, thank you so much for your great review, which will be shared with our staff. Supporting our cuisine with excellent service is what we strive for every day. Warm regards Vaclav Vitek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and very helpful and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like express our grattitude for your positive review, which made us all very happy. Kindest regards Vaclav Vitek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff. The room was quite spacious for two and the bathroom clean with a brilliant bathtub. The private spa (sauna, steam room, large jacuzzi) is a good idea but having a non-private option would be good too. Restaurant/Cafe is nice for people watching at just above street level. Internet connection is free and of decent quality.
5 out of 5
by HAZEM from Abu Dhabi

Great & lovely stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is luxurious. Rooms are spacious and newly renovated with beautiful decorations. Great location. Extremely friendly and courteous team from checking in till checking out. Breakfast is great. I would not stay in any other hotel while in Karlovy Vary. Hope to visit back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Old-World Elegance

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel is clean and elegant. The decor is opulent and the rooms extremely comfortable. One of the best beds I've ever slept in. The breakfast was top-notch. You could just order one item after another, and boy was everything good! Probably the best hotel we stayed in during our two-week trip around Europe. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

Overnight stay in Karlovy Vary

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Decor, staff, restaurant, spa, room style/layout, bedding.
Cons: If I could find any room for improvement, it would be to add an iron/ironing board or a clothes press.
From arrival, the hotel staff was attentive to my fiancee and myself. We were even greeted with a free welcome cocktail while the front desk checked us in. The room (301) was clean, spacious, and (aside from an iron) had every amenity you could need for an overnight trip. The spa staff were both competent and professional, and made you feel at ease upon entry. The restaurant serves a variety of breakfast items (omelettes were great), and dinner was great as well (appetizer portions are a bit small, but I think complemented the main courses very well). The location is perfect for late-night strolls or a walk across the river to the casino. Check-out was fast and simple. They even cleaned our car windows overnight; a small, personal touch that shows their attention to detail. Highly recommend this property, and will definitely stay there again if ever in Karlovy Vary/Karlsbad!