Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Great location!
5 out of 5
by alexander

A day off from our over-busy world.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
A most relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear alexander, thank you so much for your honest review of your short stay. We hope to have you back as guests again soon. Best regards Václav Vítek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
3 out of 5
by Dr Bella

Bad experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Uncomfortable room, noisy Aircondition , Very hot, wardrobe not available (see photo) Our room was not set up and served as a five star hotel Staff unfriendly and unhelpful We are Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Bella, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay at Quisisana Palace. Allow me, however, to react to some of the points mentioned above. We have offered you an alternative room, which you denied. No other options were unfortuinately available due to the hotel being fully booked. On arrival day, your room was not set up, because you arrived a few hors earlier, our staff, however, made the room ready prior to 2 pm. check-in time. All other mentioned problems are subjective to your opinion, nevertheless, we tried to solve them as best as we could. Lastly, the entire hotel team tried constantly to look for solutions to your problems, I do, however, have the feeling that you tried to continuously look for new challenges o purpose. Best regards Václav Vítek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

exceptional place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive review, we are happy you enkjoyed your stay with us and hope you arrived back home safely. Best regards Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very personal hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is amazing. Only 19 rooms which makes it very personal.
Location: Very central. Everything within the walking distance
The best hotel I've ever stayed. Quite beautiful and historic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by VaclavVitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your very positive comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will consider us during your next visit in Karlovy Vary. all the best Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is centrally located. Lovely spacious rooms well appointed. Very Clean. Staff were very attentive and polite but did not speak much English. You need to advise them if you arriving after 5 pm as we arrived after 6.00 pm after a day of driving and staff told us they didn't think we were coming and had been waiting for us after working all day. Not many staff at the desk. Restaurant serves an extensive breakfast including cooked options and dinner was excellent and well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback, which will be shared amongst our staff. Usually, a hotel room is guaranteed until 6 pm, unless information about a late arrival is given prior to that. We are happy you enjoyed our restaurant offer and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Vaclav VITEK Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

A beautifully restored hotel in the heart of a won

Posted May 18, 2016
A beautifully restored hotel in the heart of a wonderful 19th century cityThe hotel is located right in the heart of Carlsbad CZ which is a beautiful city. The restaurant is excellent with good food and the service was impeccable would recommend it highly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear andy, thank you so much for your great review, which will be shared with our staff. Supporting our cuisine with excellent service is what we strive for every day. Warm regards Vaclav Vitek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and very helpful and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vaclav Vitek, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like express our grattitude for your positive review, which made us all very happy. Kindest regards Vaclav Vitek Executive Officer Quisisana Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff. The room was quite spacious for two and the bathroom clean with a brilliant bathtub. The private spa (sauna, steam room, large jacuzzi) is a good idea but having a non-private option would be good too. Restaurant/Cafe is nice for people watching at just above street level. Internet connection is free and of decent quality.