Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice Hotel, in the Centre

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, clean, tidy, confortable rooms
Cons: Nothing just perfect
Everything is excellent, the breakfast is the most ultimate and had a lots and lots of food. Beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel near river

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel located near the river whicj is very beautiful. The room is vlean and tidy. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic with lots of choice. Good to have a walk nearby with beautiful scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Center

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to the Center. We had to pay for parking, should have said that we had to pay. Nice hotel with good breakfast. Beds hurt our necks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Lubos, Hotel Management
Dear Erika, thank you for staying in hotel Romance Puskin. The information, that the parking is chargable is written on our page on expedia.com (says "Self parking (surcharge), Parking (limited spaces)") as well as everywhere, we can put this information on. We also send all details regarding the parking to all guests, that let us know they are arriving by car. Good night sleep ouf our guests is our top priority, so we use high quality KingKoil mattresses in our rooms. Usually, we get very positive feedback for these mattresses. We know, that every person is unique and has other preferrences and for this reason (as one of the few in Karlovy Vary), we have always ready spare mattresses with different specifications. In case you are not satisfied, we can change it for you. It is a pitty, you did not let us know about your discomfort during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

nice hotel, perfect location, lovely staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nearby everything by walk, breakfast is nice, calm and clean. Highly Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Lovely & well maintained older hotel that has everything, very friendly & helpful staff, beautiful breakfast. I booked 5 rooms for all our big family from all over the world taht came for our sons wedding and we all had a great stay. A lovely way to wind down after all the excitement and preparations of wonderful wedding. Picturesque city and spa across the hotel, what more can one asked? Thank you & will definitely come back & stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: You can walk from one end of town to the other and return to the hotel for a nice drink on the terrace.
Wonderful location; large, comfortable room; wonderful breakfast spread; very friendly wait staff in the restaurant and out on the terrace where we sat many times to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene ZoR

Nice hotel steps away from spa and sights

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is quite lovely and has the best breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel. Staff were great and helpful. Restaurant was good too. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The service in the hotel was outstanding. The breakfast is highly recommended. Our room was very comfortable, clean and with modern conveniences.
Cons: We did not find anything that needed improvement.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of town, with designer store and cafes nearby, in addition to its own terrace cafe. A walk about town is worth the visit.
We were positively impressed by Karlovy Vary. It is a beautiful town with a lot of history, beautiful surroundings, and relaxing cafes. One of the highlights was a one hour long ride in a horse drawn carriage, which took us around town, and from which we learned that it is much larger than originally thought. There was much activity everywhere as the city was preparing for its 51st International Film Festival, which was taking place July 1-9. I visited Karlovy Vary with my sons, and had a splendid time. One recommended activity is to have a coffee made with spring water from the springs in town. A good place is across the street from the hotel, at the Cafe Respiron, or alternatively, in the courtyard in front of the Grand Hotel Pupp, where you will also find some nice ice cream concoctions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
There was everything is perfect, except the roomservice . We wanted to order at 22.00 to eat something, and they said it is closed. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too short of a stay for Karlovy Vary

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great location with a good included breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helped us to get the most out the limited time we had.
Cons: We could have had more information regarding the parking before we got there.
Location: We did have time the next morning to walk the streets of the town, see the colonnade, and sip some of the special water.
We needed to make a stop on the way from Paris to a wedding in the Czech Republic, so I found this inexpensive hotel in the heart of Karlovy Vary. Traffic delayed our arrival until after 9 pm, so we did not have much time to see the city. The parking was a little confusing. We did not know until we got there that we needed to park in the street in front of the hotel to register move into our room. Then we were directed to where we could park our car in a street space reserved for the hotel. That cost extra but not too much.