Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room cramped with luggage

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pleasant staff. Double room was very tight with luggage of any size. No fans available and no air conditioning in rooms although listing said there was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: High ceilings and great view.
Cons: No air condition. Can be very hot in the summertime.
Location: Fantastic location near several thermal baths.
Stayed in deluxe room with beautiful view of the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

3 Star, at best

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add amenities,improve linens, pillows,etc.
Location: nice area to shop,sightsee
Virtually no amenities in the room (not even for making coffee) , had foam pillows,and foam comforters.You get the picture. No ice machines or ice available unless one goes down to the bar. Ended up fighting with bartender since he only wanted to give out half a dozen cubes. Said he needs to "save them" for tomorrow. Felt a little like being in old Russia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calwinisti from Finland

Nice view to the valley and sauna!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
A good night's sleep and good breakfast. I wonder if they have separate beds?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Seattle WA - USA

Lovely hotel and the most welcoming staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A ramp for easier access.
Location: As said above, right on the paved trail on the river shore towards the parks and city center. Several typical restaurants in the same block.
We enjoyed our stay from end to end. Well situated on the shore of the river and away from the traffic. 5' walk to the city center. Great breakfast that changed every morning. Lovely balconies with views and a nice spa. We will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Bayern

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Excellent overall experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has its own parking area, but it is small. Parking in downtown Karlovy Vary is limited and many hotels do not have their own garages or lots. Request and confirm reserved parking in advance and you'll have no troubles. Of note for those that do not speak Czech - most of the staff speaks a little English but they are more comfotable speaking standard German. In most businesses in the area this seemed to be the norm. I consistently had better results when I spoke German. The deluxe double room is very nice and large. The bed was very comfortable. Extra pillows and towells were cordially provided on request. My wife, two year old and I all had plenty of room in the bed. The only "complaint" would be the somewhat dated carpet... but in all fairness I prefer hardwood flooring. Buffet standard European continental breakfast is included. Naturally this included local standard fare as well. The bar is a little small, but adequate for a quiet social drink. The spa and pool were great! The restaurant had excellent food and the menu was a fair mix of local and other European cuisine. There is both indoor and outdoor seating. The hotel's location is very convenient; at most a 15 minute walk to the farthest part of the city center. Plenty of food and shopping choices within a less than five minute walk too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cam from Australia

Karlovy in Style

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Beautiful spot for our stay in Karlovy Vary. Rooms are old school size with high quality fixtures. Breakfast was just a tad average, but I still managed to eat too much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catalin

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Location: Ireland
Very nice hotel and friendly staff especialy George from the reception. Clean hotel could be a 5 star. If we will return one day to Karlovy Vary defenitly we will stay there again. We would like to thank all the staff for their hard work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy from Tampa, FL, USA

Great service, good location, large room

Posted Aug 31, 2012
We stopped in for lunch, and the service was great, and the food was fabulous, so we decided to spend the night. The room was huge (compared to other european hotels) the spa was really nice. Will stay there again.