Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James from Vancouver. WA

Fabulous town

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the most beautiful town I have seen in terms of architecture design and layout of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonnenstrahl im Kurort-Tal

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist kein Hotel in dem Sinne - sondern eher eine Pension mit eingeschränktem Dienstleistungsangebot dafür mit grossen Zimmern. Die Einrichtung ist eher etwas angestaubt und erinnert eher an Sonntagskuchen bei Tante Adele in Gelsenkirchen als an einen mondänen Kurort. Entweder gefällt es - oder eben nicht. Wichtig war aber, dass das Bett komfortabel und das ganze Appartement sauber waren. Die Zufahrt / Parkplatzsituation ist eher etwas schwierig. Bei den Zimmern gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten: entweder etwas schattig und mit wenig Aussicht hin zur Bergseite mit Hauptstrasse oder nach vorne, zur Sonne und mit Blick über Marienbad und ruhiger gelegen. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt daher unbedingt auf ein entsprechendes Zimmer achten.
4 out of 5
by Chi Hong from Macao

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
No private car parking, but easy find car parking near hotel. Room and bathroom is very big, full kitchen. But some insect in the room.
4 out of 5
by Gueorgui from Budapest, Hungary

Nice choice; great service; central location

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely spacious and comfortable accommodations. Separate bedroom and living room ensure solid privacy if lodging more than a couple. There is a functional kitchen. The location is great - minutes away on foot from the old town's center, but also close to nature walks. Breakfast is ample and delicious, hand-delivered to your door at the time of your choice. Any food preference can be discussed on the spot or beforehand. Parking spots are limited, but you get your first and last day free of charge. The owners are very helpful and accommodating; but you might have to call them at their cell number upon arrival for them to come and check you in. The only issue we encountered was that the bedroom was not able to warm enough for comfort even after turning the regulator all the way up (the living room was OK). As it was the end of April, it was not a deal-breaker. Overall - highly recommend for any length of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment-style rooms that feel like home

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Each room is a mini-apartment, spacious and beautiful. The location is ideal. The host speaks fluent Czech, German, and English, and he has a wonderful dog who was happy to hang out with us at our choosing, especially during breakfast :), which was served in our room. We have already recommended this hotel and city to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Praha

Krasne ubytovani

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Velice prijemne ubytovani. Mili a vstricni majitele. Na dovolene jsme byli se dvema malymi detmi, takze jsem opravdu ocenila snidani donesenou az na pokoj, kde jsme si ji mohli v klidu vychutnat.
5 out of 5
by Radek from Praha


Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Výborný hotel, vstřícný personál, perfektní lokalita, vše moc hezké. Prostorné pokoje, perfektní, příště se zde určitě zase ubytuji. Díky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben dort serh wohl gefühlt und das Frühstück war sehr gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meurthe-et-Moselle

Superbe établissement de charme.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Le mobilier, le personnel et le petit déjeuner valent vraiment la peine.
Cons: Les matelas pourraient être un tout petit peu plus moelleux.
Location: La ville est superbe en elle-même et Karlovy Vary se trouve à 45 minutes de route.
Appartement spacieux, kitchenette très bien équipée. Un séjour vraiment agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immer wieder gerne!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Eine tolle Atmosphäre in einem super schnuckeligen Hotel! Der Hausherr und die Hausherrin empfangen und betreuen die Gäste mit einer tollen herzlichkeit.. ..man fühlt sich direkt zuhause. Das Appartment war super sauber und bietet mega Platz. Der Garten ist sehr gepflegt und lädt zum draussen sitzen ein. Unsere Hunde waren willkommen und haben sich pudel wohl gefühlt. In nur ein paar Geminuten ist man im Hauptareal von Marienbad. Ein super tolles Frühstück im Freien hat den Tag perfekt anfangen lassen. Wir kommen auf jedenfall wieder! Danke für den tollen Aufenthalt! Grüße aus Obernburg....