Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ulf

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
For us the location was good and important
4 out of 5
by aiden

4*

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and central location when staying for a track athletic competition. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean but small rooms; friendly front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We Love to be in the center of town. It is so easy just to walk around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel is ideally located right near the main square and shopping areas. While the hotel was nice it didn't really have much character. More of a business trip hotel than holiday trip one. The staff on reception were very helpful. Rooms were ok and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed for business, 5 nights. This is a good hotel. Not great, not memorable, not boutique, not particularly high end - but a really good option at the price for Karlskrona. Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by C & B

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
We read the favorable reviews and they were correct. The desk staff was helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The hotel was recently rebuilt so it was a new and clean hotel built behind the original facade. Don't look for First Hotel Ja as the word Ja does not appear on the sign which reads only "First Hotel." The hotel's back entrance opens to a an enclosed shopping mall which has a grocery store and post office. The hotel itself is situated in the center of the downtown area making it convenient to everything. It is close to the water and the town square. We enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlskrona

A disapointment

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location and the surroundings.
Cons: Many broken detail´s in the room. The draper in the shower was not nice, filthy. Poor breakfast, bad bread.
The room was a disapointment. When we arrived there were dirty towels in the room Even after the second cleaning the room were dirty. Many broken details in the room and the draper in the shower were filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skåne

bra läge mitt i stan

Posted Jul 22, 2017
den personal vi träffade var trevlig och tillmötesgående, maten, god och snyggt serverad. sängarna mycket bra