Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Reasonable and Comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy but very comfortable and superb breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but uninspiring hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel provided a perfectly good stay for a work trip. The rooms are clean and the breakfast had a very selection. The gentleman on reception who greeted us was not very cheerful and didn't exactly go out of this way to help us with our queries!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to the city centre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good. The room was clean and quite spacious. The WiFi worked well.
Cons: The bath towel provided was not very absorbent. The rooms use a key rather than an electronic access card, which can be a little inconvenient.
Location: The hotel is close to the main shopping street, the Karlsruhe Palace and a short walk from the zoo.
The hotel is very close to the centre of Karlsruhe, within easy walking distance of Kaiserstrasse, the main shopping street. Transport links are good, and it's possible to walk to the train station in 30 minutes - a very nice walk, as long as one is travelling without much luggage. The check-in process was smooth and friendly, and the room was quite spacious. There were all the basic facilities one would expect, and I had no problems connecting to or using the WiFi. My room also had a balcony which I would imagine would be very nice during the summer, but as I stayed in October I didn't use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Excellent hotel close to the center of Karlsruhe. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, at a very attractive price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Buffet breakfast is awesome

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Room is comfortable, but street is a bit noisy, need to close metal shutters
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from London, UK

OK / disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but the decor was very dated. It looked much better in the pictures. It was located in a side street near the town centre which was just a short walk away, which was convenient but the immediate area didn't seem particularly nice: full of graffiti and chicken joints. The breakfast area was clean and the food was quite good. I wouldn't recommend the hotel but at the same time, it wasn't terrible.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium

good deal

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
well located, nice and big rooms