Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient & clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely rooms and excellent friendly helpful staff, Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a quiet street near city center

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located right near Europaplatz (where you can catch major tram and S-bahn lines) and the beginning of Kaiserstrasse, the main shopping street of Karlsruhe. Economy room is a bit small but you still get a wardrobe and some place for your luggage. Buffet breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold meals, it's worth to spend the extra euros for it. BTW, hotel is listed here as having a "full-service spa". There isn't any, just a sauna which is pre-heated only if you request it half an hour in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we want to thank you for your honest evaluation. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a good time in Karlsruhe. It is good to hear that you liked our substantial breakfast buffet. For us every praise and and review is for us very helpfull, so give our best to make every single guest satisfied. Also we sincerely apologize for the mistake, that our hotel was listed as a "Full-service-spa-hotel". We already changed this mistake and are very greatful for your help! Our sauna can be used by every guest in our hotel free of charge. It needs about 30 minutes to heat up properly, thats why we ask the guest to tell us in advance if they want to use the sauna. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you a good time! Best wishes from Karlsruhe Your City Partner Hotel Berliner Hof Katerina Knjaseva -Management Assistent-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good accommodation for lonely traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
I booked a single room - it was indeed a single room with very small bed by american standards (fits 1 person only), would be impossible to accommodate a couple or even an adult and a child. However, it was very clean and functional, and everything worked properly. The best part was their breakfast: unusually good for a 3-star hotel, and definitely not continental. Even if you booked the room without breakfast, take it in the hotel anyway for only 7 Euro, as it's an excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Santa Barbara, CA USA

Overnight Stay in Karlsruhe

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stay in Karlsruhe. It is located right in the heart of the city with restaurants an easy walk. The room was very clean. The person at the front desk did a nice job and offered to help me get a tram schedule. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great downtown hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Close to enormous park, university, downtown shopping.
Super location right downtown. Terrific breakfast at a great price. Acceptable parking.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Hampton

Wonderful hotel in pleasant location

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to make it exceptionally pleasant. Everybody was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. We were recommended a restaurant in the neighbourhood that exceeded all our expectations. We will definitely go back. This is much more than a 3star hotel. Fantastic customer service from the moment we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel in center of city

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Had a pleasant atmosphere, close to everything.
Cons: Not much needed.
Location: Close to the central palace that Karlsruhe is built around, many resturants and shopping areas nearby.
Like many German hotels, this hotel had no air conditioning in the rooms but this summer was very hot (greater than 30C). Not a fault of the hotel but it would have made the stay more comfortable. Other than the heat, the hotel is well kept, front desk courteous and cleaning was well done. Complimentary water bottles were provided every day we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Room facing the street a bit noisy with open windows.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very close to city center (pedestrian area). Public transportation nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is great!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff, convenience, cleanliness, and breakfast.
Cons: It would be great if the breakfast could be included in the price of the hotel
Location: Very convenient and close to shopping and attractions.
This hotel is very convenient to the city center. It is a two minute walk to Europaplatz and so it is easy to get around. There is plenty of shopping and it is easy to walk to the Castle. There is a nice green area near the castle and Karlsruhe is nice to visit. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Any question I came up with the answered. The breakfast is wonderful!! I would highly recommend this place to a friend.