Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall good! But some rooms had no A/C replacement with fan. Overall no A/C in any room. Rooms comfortable, and good selection of breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice hotel and area for sightseeing&good foods

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast were awesome, guest service staff was very kind, room is clean and enough space for family of 4. I was surprised for extra charges when I booked but it is worth it. I would like stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Michelle, Thanks for the very good review of our breakfast. But we are not resting on your praise and will continue to work on improving the selection. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Best Regards your Aviva Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

Quirky hotel, but clean, with great service.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The one issue for an American traveler is the bathroom. It is a glassed off space on one wall of the bedroom and everything is almost totally visible. Yes there is an orange band to cover the mid section if one is not too tall or short, but... if you are a single, or a double with true love, then it is ok. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff and the breakfast are great.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel in great location in Bensheim

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Family stay to check out the area. Great location with nice breakfast. Close to Autobahn and to drive around. Quick trip to downtown (though it was empty when it turned dark). Would come back to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, United States of America

For an American, quirky but nice.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very clean, modern hotel. Nice friendly staff that are always helpful. Excellent breakfast is served in the AM. The quirky part is that the bathroom is very much apart of the room...just small glass dividers. It is not a good situation if there are two people unless you are REALLY together. The hotel does not have AC. Also ask for a room on the upper floors otherwise you are very exposed to the street. Have stayed a couple of times; will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not Child Friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. The staff to be more welcoming.
Location: There was not much nearby we found a small park for the children, on the last day we found a pub restaurant about a mile up the road it was brilliant
we were a large group adults and children the staff were not very welcoming because we were a large group the children were aged 4years up to 13 years and there was 17 of them and all excited because they were competing in the local club competition. The staff were not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEBANON

NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: FEEL UPSCALE
Cons: JUST GOOD
Location: WALKING WALKING AND WALKING
WE WERE IN A CONFERENCE IN KARLSRUHE. NICE WALK TO CITY.