Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the Station and the city centre

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Quality, staff and location
Location: I have always been here for work and it is close to the University
I find this a great hotel in a good location with easy access to the city, KIT and rail station, which is within easy walking distance. Great staff. Now that the major roadworks to bury the trams is nearing completion the surrounds are also easier to navigate.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Terrific Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We're pleasantly surprised how upscale the hotel turned out. The modern room design was simple and very smart and tasteful. It was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel seems fairly new with excellent attached parking garage underground and easy access for checking in and out. Breakfast was definitely well worth the stay with lots of good food and selections. Hotel worth a second stay for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent hotel near convention center

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and stylish rooms
Location: Close to convention center and nearby shopping mall, but a bit of a walk to the city center.
A business hotel with spacious and modern rooms. Clean, quite and convenient.
3 out of 5
by Hani

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Clean, Quiet, and Super-Friendly Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It was the cleanest, most friendly hotel we've ever stayed at. We were highly impressed!
Cons: We wish the transportation could have been closer, and know it will be soon, but that's not the hotel's fault, as the city improves the tram system.
Location: Great Location! We just walked out the hotel, and less than 5 minutes, entered the Zoo. Train Station and Palace were both 15 min walk each way.
We loved staying at this hotel, and highly recommend it. The staff was always cheerful, friendly and always helpful. The room was very quiet, comfortable and clean, and lighting was great. Parking was also very convenient, as it was on the lower level. They even have airport-style luggage carts (came in so handy), which was the first we've seen since living in Germany - it was our first good impression of the hotel before even arriving at the lobby, followed by a wonderful, welcoming smile from the front desk staff. We would definitely stay here again, and hope to, when we return to Karlsruhe - which we loved, by the way. Thank you Novotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and quiet rooms, very helpful during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great location, amazing breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and amazingly helpful bi-lingual staff
Location: Near all the action in Karlsruhe. Easy walk to train, castle, zoo, etc. Parking garage underneath that was easy to maneuver in.
Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Obviously oriented to business travelers, but we enjoyed the full-sized showers and Nespresso machine as leisure travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels