Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW-Fantastic place to stay ,pool access all rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Direct pool access. Staff friendliness. Relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: More frequent shuttle into town , and in the evening . At the moment it is only twice a day 10am & 2pm .
Location: The only downside was location . It was 200 baht each way (£10 a day ) to go into town / beach .
Everything about this place is top notch , the staff are in traditional Thai Dress , nothing is too much trouble . The pool access direct from room feels very luxurious, private. The tropical grounds / plants are beautiful. Room service was brought by boat . Wow -we were made to feel very special . I always thought I could never afford to stay in a place like this but got a great deal with Expedia. Had a relaxing massage in spa . Food was lovely . Breakfast a bit pricey . Big comfy bed. I could go on and on .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very stylish hotel. Staff were amazing and helpful

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet had a great selection of food. The pool was something we would always look forward to after a day out.
Cons: Need more English channels as the tv connections at times weren't clear.
Location: The hotel was located in a very quite area where they provide a free shuttle to Karon beach. Karon Town/Beach is about a 15-10 minute walk.
Place was amazing. Enjoyed the fact it was close to local restaurants. Highly recommend to eat at Mama Jin breakfast menu is nothing but high class. The pool at the hotel was very refreshing. It was very hard to find cheap transport as they have a taxi stand already outside of the hotel but with fix prices. We would walk to the main town in Karon which was a 10 minute walk and catch a tuk tuk which was cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely quiet hotel away from the hustle the bustle

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location cleanliness
Cons: Cheaper taxi/tuk tuk rides into town
Location: 10-15min away from Karon beach 20-30min away from Bangla road
Loved out stay in Phuket. The Access resort is away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist streets of Phuket so it is very quiet around the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. We stayed in a private pool room so it was nice to have an early morning or late night splash because the main pools hours close at 6pm. The only downside is the constant taxi/tuktuk rides into town chip away are you money so we ended up hiring a motorbike from Access resorts for 300baht a day - way more cost effective than constant taxi rides. Id only recommend this if you are a bike rider yourself as riding the roads of Thailand can be scary for the inexperienced. I'm lucky my husband is a motorbike enthusiast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

brilliant staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: staff cleanliness
Cons: beds
very clean place and staff were brilliant especially annie and the manager only down fall was the beds were to hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Food was very good and staff was very friendly. The pool was very private and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful, would come back. The swimming pool around the place is a great idea. And food delivery by boats was very romantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jacky, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Access Resort & Villas. My team and I are grateful for your kind words and this may be helpful to future guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Had a fantastic 9 night stay at this hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and trying to help all the time. They work really hard, cleaning, maintenance, cooking and serving you. Access to the pool directly from the room patio, swim up bar and room service via boat, just totally fabulous. I would love to return here one day, soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jacky.Chia, Hotel Management
Sawasdee Krub Tina, It gives me a great pleasure to read your constructive review and learn that you loved our Pool access, our Services and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you soonest. Kind regards, Jacky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great. Only downside was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jacky.Chia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. I am so happy that you enjoyed with Access Resort & Villas recently. Hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant relaxing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights in July; very relaxing in clear and comfortable accommodation. Only used the restaurant once, the evening of our departure. Food was very good with bigger portions that restaurants in the town. Had to check out for 12 but with a midnight flight the hotel were very accommodating letting us the facilities for the rest of the day and proving a room for shower and changing before our return flights. Very pleasant, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jacky.Chia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Access Resort & Villas as your desire accommodation recently. I am delighted that our Resort can be made an imprinted of your entire stay. Thank you once again for recommending Access Resort & Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Pool carry this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Annoying chinese tourist (not racist but im just stating facts). We tried room service i thought will be serve in that little boat but they just serve us thru our front door. Water is rusty. Food is nice tho. I love the pool is just infront of our room. You can take a dip anytime of the day. Mama Jin outside the hotel is also a nice place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jacky.Chia, Hotel Management
Dear Sj, Thank you for staying at Access Resort & Villas and for sharing your feedback. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service toward guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. I am delighted to learn that you loved swimming. If anything we can do to assist in making your next visit more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Look forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards,