Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the use of 3 pools and so close to beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a great holiday staff were friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Baumancasa Beach resort Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest On behalf of baumancasa we are appreciated for your comments with our hotel . We are promise to keep our service to be a nice with all of guest and we will try our best to prove our service to be more and more. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by gary

very local type place

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
this property is a 1.5 to 2.3 rated property
1 out of 5
by rob

Very poor

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels needs knocking down and starting again. Look and felt like the 1980's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a budget accommodation

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel condition is quite different from profile picture on advertisement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

clean and close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Loved the three pools.
Cons: A mini bar in hotel rooms. Staff at reception able to speak a little more English. Room service. Drinks and food available at the pools.
Location: Excellent locality. Directly opposite the beach and plenty of shops and eating places close by.
Staff not as friendly as other places I've stayed. A hotel very geared to accomodate Russian tourists. Even the tv had Russian voice overs on most channels. Overall though a reasonably priced clean and comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Not A Nice Hote

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked a double delux room in this hotel the room they gave us was in the last block of hotel with 2 single beds, cracks right up walls cracks in all the tiles and not very clean. Went to reception to ask about our delux room they gave us another room which was exactly the same with double bed. Balcony was covered in rust and not big enough to sit out. Breakfast was disgusting luke warm food which we tried once. This hotel is like going back in time and we wont be booking it again.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Russian tour operator only hotel - best avoided

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I have had in Thailand. The hotel is set up to service only Russian tourists. I would advise that if you are not Russian stay away from this hotel. Even the staff will make it clear that you should not be there. The promised cable tv is mostly russian channels. Even the available Thai channels dont include the free to air channels. During the stay 1 Thai channel was replaced by an additional Russian channel. The reception staff were somewhat rude as well which is very unusual for any hotel in Thailand. The towels in the room were replaced on 2 occassions with towels that were dirty. We abandonded the hotel 1 day early. The reception staff at that point didnt care why, the only relevant item was that they would not refund the extra day, which i hadnt ask them to do anyway. There are much better options in Karon and alot of those at a lower price. This hotel is a rip off. Apart from that its close to a nice beach it has nothing else that it is good for. The bed is also very close to sleeping on a board as it is so hard. I could provide further details that made the experience unpleasant but i think i have said enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park and beach hotel, good for family vacation

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
There are many hotels in this area, Baumancasa stand out for location, family friendly and easy access to both a small park and beach. The price is very attactive and service is good. One of the best value for the money and services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accurate

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The place is NOTHING like as described in hotels.com The pictures are extremely photoshoped... Got to asked hotels.com to cancel my stay so I can move to another hotel, and happily they were great and contact the hotel so that we can move. For that money you can get much better places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel pictures are much better than reality. Hotel could use some renovations. Having said that the hotel was clean, safe with nice staff. It is also in a good location and for the price I paid I considered an OK deal