Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from binoy

Beautiful location near to beach and market area.

Posted May 19, 2017
Had a good stay in the hotel. We got a room with ocean view. Walking distance to Indian restaurant. Beach is less than 5 minutes walk. Staff is very supportive. Good options for breakfast. Recommend to all visitors to Phuket. Advantage is Not noisy like similar locations in Phuket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a fantastic feedback! We are happy to hear you liked our place and had a great stay! We hope that you will soon return and stay with us again! Kind regards, Edissa C. Royo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boomerang Beach

Resort Best Western

Posted May 8, 2017
Resorts pools are great with lots of shade and sun chairs. Very steep with lots of stairs up and down to rooms. Buffet breaky is great with big variety of food to choose from. Short walk to main street and Karon beach. I was happy with it overall. 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay in our resort and for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you liked our location and enjoyed our offered varied buffet breakfast! We hope to welcoming you back here some time, soon! Kind regards, Edissa C. Royo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel was really perfect for our holiday and we stayed for 3 weeks. The hotel is perfectfectly placed for the beach the town and to get a taxi. Highly recommended beds comfy breakfast hot and plentiful Rooms cleaned daily fresh towels for the beach always a free sun lounger at any of the 3 pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your good feedback! We are pleased that we were able to fulfill your expectations! We hope to welcoming you back here to our resort, very soon! Kind regards, Edissa C. Royo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet and close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: everything except the restaurant, not enough street food when I went
Cons: English level of staff, proper bottled water, washed cups, lift always working (as only one), better choices of TV channels , restaurant food boring
Location: Shrine markets (fantastic), restaurant choices great, beach close (parasailing), lots of tuk tuks, lots of clothing shops, street food
Be careful as lots of steep stairs but lift available to top floor. The lift was not working the last few days of my stay of 3 weeks in beginning of low season. Super room with view of beach from top floor. Very green surrounding at back verandah. Very safe and secure, card access. Very quiet depending on occupation of rooms next door. Housekeeping bit strange, came in room when 'do not disturb' sign on door. English of staff is not too good. Several pools to choose from. Restaurant food just okay, nothing to write home about, would not go to restaurant again even though reasonable price. Next door to 7/11 for water, drinks and snacks. Close to shrine markets (fantastic) and restaurants, beach walk 5 min, walk to other beaches south of Karon Beach. Tuk Tuks very expensive to Patong from here. Public bus around corner every hour $1 to Phuket town to transfer to Patong beach bus, expect slow 1hr trip but good scenery on way . a/c fantastic! fridge in room great too due to high heat & humidity! TV movies - one channel with same movies at night every week. Housekeeping watch TV when changing towels so change channel back when finished.Tea cups only wiped not washed, bed terrific & firm. They bottle their own water which was strange so bought water from 7/11. Lots of free tea bags every day and great toiletries too.
4 out of 5
by paul

beautiful hotel but many many steep steps

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good views from large clean well equipped room. Modern with good air cond and massive balcony with great sea views from balcony or bed. 3 good swimming pools plus childrens pool. Breakfadt varied and good with unlimited choice. Staff fridndly and happy. Close to beach and all Karon amenities. Only fault was elecator. I am 73 an asked for lower room if no elevator.. I was told there was an elevator so all was ok i thought. But there was a steep 30 meter ramp from road to reception and then what they did not tell me was that thetr eere another 51 steep dangerous steps and ramps before getting to elevator. That is over 100 steps esch trip to dining or reception. Do this for 3 meals sns a trip to beach and pool you are looking at least 500 steps a day.. As elevator only went to 5th floor and there were 3 floors above that some guests would be climbing 160 steps each return to dining room. Otherwise hotel was near perfect. But in presentation should warn guests that you need to be a mountain goat to get to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel not comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is not suited to people who enjoy mingling with others. Food isn't good, rooms aren't clean, they don't seem provide the basic things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
You told me I got free breakfast with this booking and sent you proof I paid for breakfast but nothing happened no credit back not happy with customer services hotel.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Price was ok for short 3 day stay
Cons: Reception/ lobby area is not very inviting. Needs to be brightened up.
Location: Beach close by. Shops and bars 5 minute stroll away.
Hotel ok if you are on a tight budget. Short walk to beach and Main Street which has bars and restaurants. Grounds and pools are good. Hotel is on a hillside and regardless which room you are in you are required to climb steps...and more steps. Not good for the elderly or disabled.