Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My first visit to Phuket. This was the ideal hotel. Great swimming facility and beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super friendly staff, beautiful beach on site

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Ocean view room, friendy staff and great breakfast
Cons: Smell of the room, bathtub was hard to drain. Plug was broken in bathtub but did not call to fix.
Location: Great location. Short walk on the beach to nearby city however beach was private and never packed and clean.
Staff was great, beach was fantastic, all you can eat breakfast 6-11 was great. Room were clean, bed was comfy. The only thing that bothered me was a smell in the unit every time we stepped into it. Do not know what it was but there were a smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Its location with the beach and pools. Room was a good size.
Cons: More water available to the rooms, but you could get it if you just asked.
Location: It's a short walk to Karon town centre, but far enough away to enjoy.
We really loved this hotel and had a great relaxing holiday. Our room had great views of the ocean and was kept very clean. The hotel has its own secure beach which has life guards on duty. The pools are kept very clean and if you need to get away from the kids, you just head up to the Adults only pool with sensational views of the ocean. You are only a short beach walk to Karon town. The breakfast buffet was sensational, you could not ask for anything more as all cuisines were covered (omeletes are amazing) and the food was top rate. The restaurants on site also have good food choices and we could not fault it. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff were professional. Hotel condition was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Gorgeous resort with its own private area in Karon Beach. Delicious inclusive breakfast. The staff was amazing and so friendly... definitely coming back if ever we visit Phuket again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had booked a room with a pool... great view overlooking the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful and resort is clean and well kept. Mostly pluses just a few things I could point out... Hotel taxis are expensive compared to those in Karon... double the price to the airport so book your own where possible Beds not comfortable .. heard people complaining about them as well as ourselves Other than that if you want to visit Phuket and don’t want to stay in Phatong then a great location, nice resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India kolkata

Badly Disignd Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It's like jigsaw puzzle bad service good food but in trained staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

the hotel has a private beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
a lot more expensive than previous stay, room service useless, hotel taxi and excursions very expensive, they don't really go above and beyond for their customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney,australia

Complete hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Outstanding feature is my room. Spacious, big bed ( too big actually), nice balcony, very nice bathroom & good decorations.
Cons: When I arrive it was raining & the walkways were wet & slippery. Don't think much can be done about this except install vinyl rollers that can be l
Location: No comment
Has most facilities that I need. Dining was good. It's close to beach. Overall had very good experience. A minor complaint would be that I had an ocean view room & it takes awhile to navigate & find my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing sea view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Karon beach was at your door step.
Cons: Free shuttle service to karon and Patong.
Location: Great location right at the end of Karon beach with Patong only 10 minutes drive away. All tour companies will pick you up for free.
Our stay at Centara Grand Resorts was great considering the poor weather conditions during our stay. We had the spa deluxe with sea view which did no disappoint. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a wide variety to choose from. The resort offered cheap shuttles to Patong and Karon, however getting back via Tuk-Tuk from Patong will set you back 300-400 baht. All in all, I would definitely recommend staying at Centara Grand.