Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We arrived very early in the morning and received a room which was not what we had requested so after speaking with the front desk staff the following day we were relocated into an upgraded room in the privileged section. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, the breakfast buffet was excellent with a great selection each day. We used the free shuttle to their sister resort in Patong this was very reliable and useful way to see more of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well priced wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: It's airy, spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and they can organise anything from trips to transfers to make your holiday run smoothly.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach and shops and a 15 minute drive to Patong.
We had a really nice holiday and our stay at the 'Horizon Karon Beach Hotel' was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff are great and the only problem that occurred in our room {a leaking tap} was dealt with as soon as we reported it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Basic

Posted Sep 26, 2017
1. My friend and I got food poisoning from eating at the hotel. At least they got a doctor for us (which we had to pay the bill) 2. Typical scam at the bar, I ordered one mojito drink but the bartender brought this and a grasshopper cocktail. I didn't even mention the grasshopper or pointed it on the menu. 3. On the plus, the reception and staff did their best to accommodate us and were always friendly. 4. Complimentary bus ride to Patong area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights, and for 3 days there was torrential rain, even then we loved the cosy atmosphere and the thoughtful touched like a local shuttle, umbrellas. The breakfast was excellent and the service faultless. Loved it so much booked a further 5 nights at the HoriOn in Patong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful relaxing hotel, really felt like a 5 star luxury experience, and the staff were all so wonderful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Rude staffs just want to cheat customers

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rude staffs , not suitable for patents with children / prams or elderly people No lifts Situated on a hill , steep walk no good shuttle service Extremely rude staffs Room power points don't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location and the package inclusions!
Cons: It is definitely a bit tired looking and needs some TLC!
Location: Karon beach is a stones throw which is fantastic and you can walk to shops and there are abundance of restaurants as well within walking distance.
This was a great place to go to in Karon beach! I particularly enjoyed the hospitality of the food and beverage staff! They are just too good. Beautiful cocktails at the pool side bar! Plenty of choices at buffet breakfast as well. Bipin and the team do a very good job at dinner and so does the breakfast team! Good job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Nice comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Amenities.
Cons: Bookings
Location: Location on top of a very steep hill but tuk-tuk will pick you up and drop off. Close to very good restaurants, 'Two Chef'' to name one.
Staff mostly very helpful and friendly. A bit of confusion at the start regarding rooms, even though we booked months in advance. Got upgraded first night as our rooms were double booked, then downgraded next night. Not happy about moving rooms and packing twice. Apart from that very good amenities, good breakfast and close to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Reasons to return

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The comprehensive range of facilities made available
Cons: There's always opportunity for improvement but in this case it's not a relevant requirement
Location: The resort is built on an elevated site ( comforting in phuket's fairly recent tsunami) Handy to good shopping, restaurants and beaches
This is ( from memory) the 7th or 8th time I've elected to stay at the Horizon Karon Beach This is a resort that not only provides consideration to all manner of guest requirements ( great food, gym, child safe dedicated facilities, high class spa privilege area etc etc ) but it also recognises customer loyalty ( in my case moving me into the privilege wing without further cost than I'd out laid for just the basic package This is a resort that retains good staff which not only suggests they're good employers but for me it provides that added bonus of returning each year to staff I know and trust
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice Resort - great pool, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great pool, excellent location if you want to be close but not in the middle of Karon Beach. Free Tuk Tuk to Patong Beach.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, tailors, tour operators
The resort was lovely very friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms. The pools are lovely and the breakfast buffet is amazing in terms of choice and quality. Away from the hussle of Karon Beach but close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants easily. Resort at the top of a short hill but free tuk tuk provided until 9 pm to help get up the hill in the heat of the day. The hotel was fully booked when we were there but there was always space around the pool and never felt crowded. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good value for money resort.