Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I got to the hotel a day late after a flight delay, and they would not refund me for the night I missed. When I arrived the receptionist was asleep. It then took 10 mins for them to find my booking. The bed was nice and comfortable. The shower was terrible and there was no hot water. The one really great thing about this hotel is the beach is across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Karon Sea Sands, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to respond: Firstly you did not let us know that you will be checking in one day late, and actually we have full rights to put your booking as " a no show" and release your room. That we held your room for you should be a compliment instead of abuse. We apologize for the shower and hot water and will re check on this again. Thank you again for your thoughts and we wish you great holidays. With brgds, jaspal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand/uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great facilities, close up beach, friendly staff and good food. Lovely place to stay and excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Bass, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for sharing your excellent experience with our future guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Beach and Shops, Service not the best.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
2nd stay at Karon Sea Sands, once 15 years ago. Found the resort is aging but still good value for money. Having been to Phuket a lot I just found some of the staff unable to assist with basic requests. Constant issues with their Efpos machine clearly their issue as numerous clients were inconvenienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Sea Sands is a great facility, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Location was great across from the beach and shopping and restaurants at your door step.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Service is bad, food is bland and location is good

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location and room size
Cons: Service, Food, General maintenance
Location: good food, close to beach, bars, market
The property is dated and I would not consider it 4 star may be 3 . First the good bits the room size is generous, Bed is firm and good. Location very good, Now the bad part. The staff can not communicate , they are untrained and would not understand or even try to understand . We had issues with cleaning. The hotel safe battery cover kept falling stopped working once. Wifi is patchy and unreliable. Food is not good at all. The breakfast is average. I order poached egg first morning it tasted like it was cooked in vinegar never ordered again. Had lunch first day food was so bland we just stopped ordering anything even if we were starving we will walk out. They have a lobby lounge where we order Cafe latte once again was hopless so we went to have coffee next door to Ramada which had a good barista and kind of coffee one is used to in Melbourne. Couple of staff members (not local Thai ) were very good. Rest was all pretty much below average. pool bar average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake jackson

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Personnel are friendly but resort is dated, when we arrived there was construction going on by the pool so it kind of ruined it for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: Internet keeps disconnecting
Friendly staffs. Even if there was language barrier, the staffs tried their best to communicate. 5 minutes to Beach; nearby shops and restaurants with a lot of nice foods Room - Wonderful nice and spacious. Breakfast was excellent! Room and swimming pool very clean. the guys at the pool bar was excellent (sorry guys I forgot your names). Thank you so much for a very enjoyable stay in Phuket. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Olaf

Relaxing hotel in a good location

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Big clean rooms. Staff smiling and always ready to assist. Nice big pool with a swim up bar. Food was decent. All in all a good choice if you want a relaxing stay.