Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KEVIN

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was across the street from the beach and next to Kata district for nightlife, dining and shopping. All the comforts advertised where there plus the beauty of the establishment and the wonderful personnel. Excellent choice
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient and close to the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Karon beach is a city beach. Hotel is very close to the beach. Clean and big rooms. Breakfast is very nice. Service is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

great view from sea view room

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: relax at the lovely pool or go to the beach
Cons: WIFI is bad
Location: close to restaurants but street to go there is very busy, partly no real footpath and might be hard if you not good walking or with kids, pram
Great view from sea view room and to go up there is a good exercise, close to beach and restaurants, friendly staff, good breakfast at pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with short walk to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in Karon, with the advantage of being within walking distance to both Karon and Kata Beach. The staff are very friendly, although you might need a bit of patience with their English if you have any complicated matters that need solving. We stayed in hotel room 502 which had a nice ocean view. Do note, though, that the balconies are incredibly small - we never really used ours as it barely fit two chairs and there was little privacy. As noted by previous guests, it's a bit of a hike to some of the higher floor rooms (which we didn't mind at all) and no elevator. The beach was a lot closer than what we had thought (literally just down the road). Wifi worked, but cut in and out quite often - so wouldn't count on it for other than mobile use. If you are on a budget and looking for somewhere decent to stay this is a good choice. There were a lot of Scandinavians and Russians staying at the hotel during our stay, which seems to be the norm. Overall, we enjoyed our stay - but if we were to return we'd probably look at something a bit more comfortable/higher standard for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitzingen, Germany

OK hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Cleanlines
Location: Karon beach, busy but not like Patong, clean water
Hotel was once very good, now old and not well mainteined, but overal ok for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Second time around just a good

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: All of the staff at Karona were beautiful and full of chatter and laughter - right down the the buffet chefs. The rooms are spacious and the aircon is wonderfully cold if that's what you enjoy. We received a beautiful fruit plate the day before we left as a thank you for our stay also. This was my second stay and I would go back again
Cons: There are no lifts here, which was not a concern for us, but could be for some travellers.
Location: Only a couple of mins walk to the beach, taxi/tuk tuk rank and food. Dino park mini golf within a 5 min walk with Kata and Karon markets close by also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and courteous
Cons: Lack of general building maintenance and comfortable chairs, bed, pillows
Location: Excellent position to all restaurants and transportation and beach.
Room needs to be made more comfortable with some chairs. Softer beds and pillows. General appearance of hotel needs some improvement with some painting and cleaning. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Long story short, the hotel staff took care of my injuries from a motorcycle accident earlier that day. They helped clean me up and get me bandaged. One staff member told me to go to a clinic, but another friendly staff person actually assisted me.