Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful room with deck and view of the water. Breakfast buffet was good but couldn’t eat any of the lovely fruit of ham because of so many bugs - need to find a different way to offer these things. Staff was not very friendly and your desk prices were higher than ehag I found out in the streets. WiFi was spotty at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: - spacious
Cons: - hot water system need to improve
- friendly staff - close to beach - hot water system not working well - no 24 hours convenient shop around - mattress very hard - breakfast was ok - hotel location is at the another end of Karon beach, not exactly the center of Karon beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American living in Singapore

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I have visited Phuket a few times now. My wife and I didn't spend too much time at the resort, but the pool area and the breakfast were quite good. We had a couple issues and the staff had a bit of a bad attitude when we asked them for assistance. They ended up sending fruit to our room to try and make up for it though. Lol Overall, The Karona Resort and Spa is comparable to most other resorts in the area. We were happy with our stay, but I have stayed at some cheaper places in the area which are just as nice.
5 out of 5
by Yip

Heavenly

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful place with wonderful people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, lovely picturesque pool area, large room, good wifi.
5 out of 5
by Beverlee

Great Hotel by Day, Quiet at Night

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had previously spent a week at Patong Beach and that area was far too hectic and noisy for our liking. We were looking for smaller scale, white sand beach, lovely pool area and we found it all at this hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The beach is a two minute or less walk, many nice restaurants very close by. The view from the balcony was so beautiful to wake up to every morning. A great local market on Tuesday and Friday just a Tuk-Tuk ride away. Our stay at this hotel was just what we needed to relax and enjoy our holiday. Everything was as described and clean. Did I say how lovely the pool area is?? Night life close by. No lift (elevator), you get your exercise, so you can enjoy the great Thai food.
4 out of 5
by Torbjorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joyce from hkg

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
this is the second time for me to stay here. staffs are friendly but not as friendly as before. bit disappointed for this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KEVIN

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was across the street from the beach and next to Kata district for nightlife, dining and shopping. All the comforts advertised where there plus the beauty of the establishment and the wonderful personnel. Excellent choice