Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Have stayed here on multiple occasions and it never fails to deliver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful 5 star resort

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Thought this would be our last trip to Thailand but after staying at the Le Meridian and all its 5 star elements we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Aus

Close enough, but secluded from the hustle

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The Le Meridien has a lot of great attributes, but it is it's overall ability to make you feel relaxed and stress free
Cons: I used the Gym and needed an extra fan on the treadmill, Gym towels could use a bit extra softener.
Location: Not realistically convenient for most people to walk anywhere from resort, but hotel taxis were cheap and always there if you wanted to go out
If you want to stay in a resort with it's own private beach, massive pools, ample activities to keep you occupied, but be close enough to venture into the hustle and bustle of Patong, Le Meridien fits the bill. With it's friendly and attentive staff, a selection of restaurants, gift shops, comfortable rooms, we really enjoyed our stay. When we got tired of relaxing and sunbathing, we took a short 5 minute taxi ride, in pristine hotel taxis and headed to the streets of Patong. The Le Meridien is an ideal place to stay for 7 to 10 days. In your stay you should squeeze in 3 or 4 tours or external activities and at days end, the resort is such a comforting place to return to. Secure, clean and safe, and nestle in it's own little cove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aust

Grand old hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff attentive and obliging. Hotel old style but very well maintained. On a lovely private beach, very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Did not feel like a 5 star resort...

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The beach was nice. They had some outdoor activities to keep you fit. (Golf, Archery, Tennis, Basketball, and Ping Pong)
Cons: The hotel should offer regular shuttle service to Patong. Develop more affordable restaurants for family.
Location: Pretty isolated. Need a car to get around.
The kids swimming pool was under construction. Pretty isolated once you arrive. The resort restaurants are over priced. Seemed a bit under staff for a 5 star resort. The hotel rooms did not seem very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a great private beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We honeymooned here and we're very happy with the resort style hotel. The pools and beach are amazing. The food is many and varied. We dined in Japanese, Italian and Buffet restaurants, all within the complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect private beach and great food!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
After taking the tours to the very crowded and dirty islands of Phi Phi we discovered the private beach of the hotel was incredible, very clean with no rocks or sea urchins whatsoever (my feet got into trouble at Khai island :( no surprises there). The Thai, Japanese and Italian restaurants were excellent and the huge pool very comfortable. Tip: just grab a hotel taxi to take you around to big Buddha and the temples or whatever you want to go, they charge 500 bhat an hour and treat you like royalty, best plan ever instead of the regular tours. Amazing value for the price, Phuket might be chaotic and not very clean but the Hotel was a piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
by callum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities with pool one side and beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All amenities necessary for a fanatic time were there
Cons: At some of the restaurants the menu could be better
Location: Plenty to see, large variety of shops and restaurants for every taste
Hassle free stay with all the amenities necessary and the most friendly and obligating staff- who could ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great resort for kids and adults. Excellent facilities to keep the kids entertained.