Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best place in Karon Beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I stayed in different hotels in Phuket and Movenpick was the best of all. Breakfast was great. A lot of food items to pick from. Service was perfect. This hotel is your best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The penthouse plunge pool villa was perfect, and the resort's facilities and location were ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Penthouse Plunge Pool Villas. We are looking forward to welcoming you again under the sun of Phuket. Best regards, Stefano C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet, peaceful,

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice quiet ambience although a little bit old, Pleasant, friendly and accommodating staff, Plenty of eats nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Nizam, Thank you for recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort to be pleasant and friendly. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and markets.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves ,apart form 3 out of 4 of us getting sick for a few hours(vomiting ,diarehha)the spa was particularly good ,with the therapists having a great relaxing touch. We only ate at the resort, and thought there weren't really enough vegetarian options The cocktails were ok, they didn't taste quite as good as ones in Australia (cheap at happy hour being 1/2 price ,so around $4 Australian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are sorry to hear about the sickness and hope you feel better by now. Thank you for mentioning the great care you received at The Spa and the good value of our cocktails. We hope to welcome you again soon under the sun of Phuket. Best regards, Stefano C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent hotel for first time in Karon beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and restaurants. My first time visiting and felt completely secure to use it as a base to try new and exciting adventures - sea kayaking, elephant washes, food. If you want lots of spa treatments I recommend finding a package; we had a couple and they can add up but soooo relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the well-maintained gardens and restaurants. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich U.K

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice Hotel to stay if you looking for peace and quiet in PHUKET. Lovely gardens and right on the beach. Beach is very clean and lot of restaurants to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay in Movenpick. Golf buggies were very handy to go to beach. Recommend to everyone. Thanks to all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Bhupinder, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again under the sun of Phuket. Best regards, Stefano C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A lovely accommodating hotel. Food, great choice & very good quality. A fantastic pool with a swim up bar. Staff friendly and rooms very spacious and clean. Only draw back is that the bathroom could do with an upgrade - looks a little bit tired and out dated compared to the rest of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and spent time by the lovely pool. We hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Movenpick and would look to stay here again if we returned to Phuket. The resort grounds are quite large and would recommend requesting a room closer to the pools if you intended to use them a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be looking forward to another stay with us. See you soon under the sun of Phuket, Best regards, Stefano C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great resort

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Enjoyed the beach and pools. Hotel villa room was cozy and near pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for your recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the beach and swimming pool facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

This hotel make you feel like your in Thailand

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: nice Thai style
Cons: keep the pool open longer
Location: close to beach and shops
old but very nice hotel , Amazing gardens , I stayed in a Vila , it was old but well maintained and very privet and has a nice Thai style , the only thing I did not like was that they closed all 3 pool at 6pm everyday , and its not safe to swim at the beach at this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Stefano C., Hotel Management
Dear Kristian, Thank you for your recently reviewing our property on Expedia.com. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Villas. I will share your comment regarding the pool opening time with the team and we'll discuss any possibility. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best regards, Stefano C.