Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jeffrey

would stay again

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the stay at Ramada, clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Wifi was very slow and fristrating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just good enough

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
A simple 2.5/3 star hotel. The back rooms need renovation are outdated. Maybe the rooms upfront are newer! The building has lived a life and you can see this in the bathrooms clearly. The location is close to the beach (3 minute walking and crossing a main road). It is also close to many resturant and shops. The hotel staff is nice but may not be as knowledgeable, so be ready to do the work yourself. Breakfast was VERY basic. Just eggs and some toast, small fruit selection, simple coffee, and few vegetables. Overall just 2.5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stayed 12 nights, lovely staff so helpful and friendly. Room was great, had everything we needed, good space. Great bathroom And beds. Pool was excellent and cocktails at pool bar were yummy, from only 180 baht. overall great place to stay close to shopping, restaurants and massages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Disappointing for several reasons. Breakfast was very poor. Hotel staff seemed to lack knowledge and ability to communicate in English. They also didn't seem very helpful.
4 out of 5
by elangoh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

Short stay in phuket, karon beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
How to say, first i looked for another hotel in karon beach area. More luxurry but the end. Hotel staff was not good as we should pay for that. Not polite at all. Then i look for new one. I found ramada, easy to park car. Short walk to reservation. Staff is polite. Friendly. Yes!!! It was nice for holiday. You look for nature and some nice people. Room is good. I say super good. Can open door and jump to pool. I just stay for 2 night there. But be love with that. I will be back there for sure. Thanks hor hotel that coach their staff to be professional of services. ;-) Mr. Jean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Not for me

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The position
Cons: The pool area and towels to be removed it not used after 2 hours also sack the pool boy he's rude
Just returned from 5 days at the Remada,good points near the beach that's the only good point . The pool chairs are like gold (very lucky if you can get one) there reserved from 6 in the morning until dark and not checked by the pool staff at all .....he's to busy making sure no one eats by the pool even if it's a Lolly in your mouth walking through the area it's like being in a holiday prison
4 out of 5
by Danny from Penang

A recommendable stay

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room electric failed even when the card was in place the first night which frightened us to death ...u know what I mean when you're at a hotel room Thankfully the engineer came in speedy to help tackle the problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Hotel is very dirty,very noisy,U can hear absolutely everything in ur room what happened outdoor. Specially the other accommodation which near hotel,always washing and cleaning something at 8 am. Everyone who would like to have rest and sleep lots on holidays should not go there. Even that they have "do not disturb " warning,cleaner anyway will come at 9 am and be calling U. Not understanding that U say come later she even will open ur door. Terrible. They cleaning room just making it look like cleaned,floor still will be dirty for days. All what they do is make up bed. Shower is funny,it has super hot water or super cold water,some days if U are lucky it can be medium. Breakfasts are not bad for this hotel,location is also good. But rest is terrible.Would not advise anyone. Def would never be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Much unloved hotel in need of TLC

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Change the manager, clear out all of the furniture and junk stored in various parts of the hotel, make the pool bar more inviting, (music, promotions)
Location: Beach nearby, great food stalls out of the hotel and turn left about 5 mins walk
We stayed here for a week in a 'club' with pool access. In most hotels a club room gives you additional benefits and a superior room. There were no benefits and room was average but very dark but the worst things were 1. Having no hot water for the majority of our stay. When it did work you had to run the shower for at least 15 minutes to get lukewarm water, the staff weren't particularly bothered although there were one or 2 that seemed embarrassed that by the 3rd day and 3 'maintenance' visits it still didn't work. 2. The breakfast was so bad that after the 2nd day (and another complaint to the manager) we went elsewhere and paid for breakfast as the food hygiene standards were 'worrying'. I couldn't work out why the bacon looked like it had been steamed and was cold - the 2nd day I saw where it was kept. Precooked in a container covered in cling film on the floor. The bacon on the shelf that you helped yourself to was simply topped up from this precooked mass of bacon as it ran out. The omelettes were a strange brown colour. We were concerned about when the pre-mix had been made and how it was stored following the bacon revelation. The staff at breakfast I would simply describe as 'going through the motions', there's no organisation, tables aren't properly laid, you often need to go and find the missing cutlery, cups, salt etc. but the final straw for us was; when I was given a napkin from another table that had lipstick on it, I could go on.....