Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All good hotel staff & location close to shopping & beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel close to Karon beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious, Breakfast staff extremely pleasant
Cons: Room cleaning - It really needs to be looked into
Location: Get a bike and go to Big Buddha or Kata beach. Karon beach is just across. Enough massage and spa places around
Overall it is okay experience. The reception staff were nice and the staff at breakfast counter were especially nice. Since we are vegetarians, we were eating bread , cornflakes and fruits. one of the staff came to us and suggested that she can ask the cook to make vegetarian fried rice for us. Quite good The room was spacious and had free mini-bar. But the irony is the snicker and juice is there for only one person. Umbrella , beach mat etc are all inside the room. So thats great. Btw for Indian vegetarian food , you can order from Royal Indian Restaurant , Kata . They are quite reasonable and they deliver for a nominal charge The room cleaning lady was disinterested and half the items would be not be cleaned up. We did not make a fuss out of it as most of the trip and stay was okay. I wish the management looked into how she cleans up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Phuket

Posted Jun 4, 2017
this is my fourth time there. seems like it getting worse each time. when I was there back in 2010 it was awesome. friendly staff and amazing pool access. Lack of maintenance have contributed the dirtiness and mouldy bathroom. without the fussiness the location is ideal and close to the beach which is an added value. breakfast is acceptable for 320 baht per person if you do not have breakfast included. My recommendation is to book for the pool access on the old wing. the new wing that is recently completed is smaller in term of room size and the pool in the new wing is much smaller. i still like the green and spaciousnous at the old wing. (see pool aceess pic) before I left i have seen some renovation work in the front entrance.
4 out of 5
by Coralie Anne

Nice location and would stay again.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, handy to beach, shops & markets. Nice touch receiving an ice-cream on arrival. We arrived early but were allowed to check in and access our room at 11.00 am (most appreciated). Comfortable firm king sized bed. Only one chair in the room which means the other person must sit on the bed. Good to have small free mini bar daily. Room not large and bath not a necessity. Limited number of pool side umbrellas. Good selection for breakfast. No air con in reception area and no help with transporting suitcases. Room cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet very slow...
2 out of 5
by Sandeep

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
First of all as I booked via your website and arrangements was to pay at the hotel on arrival, which my wife tried to pay and she got respond from the untrained staff at the reception desk. No need to pay, nothing outstanding, I went next day again with mail I got from you at the reception and asked the guy at the reception desk and he said same thing to me all is clear there is no outstanding. I try to find out more, he was not helpful and keep repeating same line again nothing to outstanding. At the time of check out my wife try to explain and make a payment, and again same story repeated. So we fed up and left for the airport before we missed out our flight. Yesterday (22/05/2017) I noticed online that Sugar Marina has used my debit card which I used for securing booking with your site they have charged £340.04. Which disappointing for us, we end up having cash of 14,000 THB and we loose good amount of commission to convert back in pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Great experience, nice hotel near the beach. room were new and clean. Easy to find an near place to eat. The breakfast was a bit expensive but worth it. Pool were not too full. A nice welcome with an ice cream.
4 out of 5
by Nitin

Guest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, in room mosquitos were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The perfect location if staying at Karon Beach.
Location: The hotel is situated just over the road from the beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.
We stayed in the Seaview room and have no complaints whatsoever. A nice comfortable bed and always had hot water in the bathroom and nice to have a free minibar. Karon Beach is a nice little resort with some excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Janneke

Location and Room!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
All in all, a comfortable stay! The lobby is small and not air conditioned, and the corridors are small and dark. This almost put me off, but the rooms are comfy, clean, air conditioned, minibar is refilled daily, bathrobes, a lovely shower, a big king size bed and a balcony to hang your wet clothing! The pool was heated and lovely with the cold jacuzzi. Close proximity to many restaurants (try Capri Noi) and we walked to the beach daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, quiet location
Cons: Facilities at the hotel could have been highlighted better as in where to find the indoor pool and gym. fridge could have been stocked for two persons
Location: Lots of places close by to eat,drink, exchange money and book tours.
Pleasant hotel with good extra touches such as providing beach towels, mat and bag, flip flops and umbrellas for rain or sun protection and a mini fridge restocked daily