Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice and cozy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Close to the beach and restaurants.The staffs are so nice but they often forgot to put complimentary food and drinks in my fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi ,INDIA

Very nice and very near to karon beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It's my second stay in the hotel, it's more bigger and facilities hae been improved alot :-) value for money stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All good hotel staff & location close to shopping & beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel close to Karon beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious, Breakfast staff extremely pleasant
Cons: Room cleaning - It really needs to be looked into
Location: Get a bike and go to Big Buddha or Kata beach. Karon beach is just across. Enough massage and spa places around
Overall it is okay experience. The reception staff were nice and the staff at breakfast counter were especially nice. Since we are vegetarians, we were eating bread , cornflakes and fruits. one of the staff came to us and suggested that she can ask the cook to make vegetarian fried rice for us. Quite good The room was spacious and had free mini-bar. But the irony is the snicker and juice is there for only one person. Umbrella , beach mat etc are all inside the room. So thats great. Btw for Indian vegetarian food , you can order from Royal Indian Restaurant , Kata . They are quite reasonable and they deliver for a nominal charge The room cleaning lady was disinterested and half the items would be not be cleaned up. We did not make a fuss out of it as most of the trip and stay was okay. I wish the management looked into how she cleans up
5 out of 5
by Amy

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
There are many other beachfront properties as you will see when you're there- but this place beats them all for the price and quality you pay for. 1. Ice cream upon check in- very refreshing in this hot weather. 2. Complimentary Beach towels, mats, slippers and basket for you to use 3. Complimentary Fully stocked mini bar replenished daily 4. Steps from the beach, restaurants, beach shops and bars 5. Depending on the room- a balcony with ocean view which we did. Now just a few things to take note. 1. The hotel charges 1000baht airport transfer which is exactly what we paid from the airport anyway- so you're better off booking with them, at least someone meets and sends you directly to hotel in under an hour. 2. The hotel can't choose its guests so you are very likely to get annoying tourists shouting as part of their daily conversations, thankfully the walls are sound proof enough. 3. The fitness room has 2 treadmills, a rider and bicycle. A bench with standard weights. Very simple but adequate. 4. Do hire a bike- it's really worth it. Taxis are very expensive. 5. Oh, bring your own toiletries if you can. Their soap and shampoo is on dispenser and no tooth brushes are provided. You have to ask. Best to bring your own really. I was very sad to leave karon and sugar marina made it even harder to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Phuket

Posted Jun 4, 2017
this is my fourth time there. seems like it getting worse each time. when I was there back in 2010 it was awesome. friendly staff and amazing pool access. Lack of maintenance have contributed the dirtiness and mouldy bathroom. without the fussiness the location is ideal and close to the beach which is an added value. breakfast is acceptable for 320 baht per person if you do not have breakfast included. My recommendation is to book for the pool access on the old wing. the new wing that is recently completed is smaller in term of room size and the pool in the new wing is much smaller. i still like the green and spaciousnous at the old wing. (see pool aceess pic) before I left i have seen some renovation work in the front entrance.
4 out of 5
by Coralie Anne

Nice location and would stay again.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, handy to beach, shops & markets. Nice touch receiving an ice-cream on arrival. We arrived early but were allowed to check in and access our room at 11.00 am (most appreciated). Comfortable firm king sized bed. Only one chair in the room which means the other person must sit on the bed. Good to have small free mini bar daily. Room not large and bath not a necessity. Limited number of pool side umbrellas. Good selection for breakfast. No air con in reception area and no help with transporting suitcases. Room cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet very slow...
2 out of 5
by Sandeep

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
First of all as I booked via your website and arrangements was to pay at the hotel on arrival, which my wife tried to pay and she got respond from the untrained staff at the reception desk. No need to pay, nothing outstanding, I went next day again with mail I got from you at the reception and asked the guy at the reception desk and he said same thing to me all is clear there is no outstanding. I try to find out more, he was not helpful and keep repeating same line again nothing to outstanding. At the time of check out my wife try to explain and make a payment, and again same story repeated. So we fed up and left for the airport before we missed out our flight. Yesterday (22/05/2017) I noticed online that Sugar Marina has used my debit card which I used for securing booking with your site they have charged £340.04. Which disappointing for us, we end up having cash of 14,000 THB and we loose good amount of commission to convert back in pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Great experience, nice hotel near the beach. room were new and clean. Easy to find an near place to eat. The breakfast was a bit expensive but worth it. Pool were not too full. A nice welcome with an ice cream.
4 out of 5
by Nitin

Guest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, in room mosquitos were.