Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
serene wing nice with poo laccess rooms upgrade if you can bit of extra comfort . other building my son had a room bit dated i was happy i wasin serene wing which also has bigger pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHINA

great location. nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: nice location / special deco.
Cons: if staff more friendly and the bedding sheet more clean will be great!
Location: restaurant / spa / beach are very close to the hotel
check in: the booker need to show print reservation paper when you checking in. rooms: good deco. but the certain not very clear, there are some blood on the certain. bedding: one cockroach on the bed in the first night we stay. the bedding sheet are not very clean in the second night stay another two nights are good. staff: staff in the reception was not very friendly. food: very fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast , QLD , Australia

Just Ok,

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Not much on offer for children or on grounds except the pools.
Cons: A lot! Rooms need attention, Swim up Bar, More things to do on premises, Cooking classes, Activiites
Location: Quiet, close to restaurants, Markets and Beaches
Was actually looking forward to staying somewhere different this time in thailand. I had 2 Rooms booked one with 2Adults and 1child and the other 1 adult and and 1 child. They seem to think at this hotel that its fine for Grandma with hip problems and my 11 year old son to sleep in the same bed even though I had booked a single bed and a double bed. They wanted to charge us an extra 800baht( $32au) per night to make up another bed. I was not happy about this. Second day there the air conditioner started to leak through the vents into our suitcases, Then through the smoke alarm. Although this was fixed they just tapped dry the smoke alarm and put it back up not tested. Reception staff were not helpful and understood very little english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice and quiet location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The location of this hotel is great, its a walking distance to the busy side of patong but also far enough to not be disturbed by the noise. We only stayed there for one night so didnt really get the chance to use any facilities. The breakfast could be better. Very limited options for breakfast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thai Hospitality Here

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 3rd hotel we stayed in on our family Thailand trip and hands down the worst experience. This hotel needs a major lesson on customer service and treating guests with respect. The assistant manager, Kim, is especially very rude. We had issues with our key card for 2 days and it was a pain getting anything fixed. My husband really had to throw a fit and demanded that our room be changed, but it was as if they were doing us a favor by giving us rooms that smelled like mold. They eventually gave us a room with pool access and the manager apologized for Kim's behavior, but this was a very bad experience. When you pay for a resort to relax on your vacation, this is not what you want to deal with. Please avoid this hotel because there are much better options. This is not the Thai hospitality we were accustomed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Didn't managed to use all the amenities, but hotel is close to the beach. Massage palour and resturants nearby. All through the other exit. (Not main) Would be better if there is a buggy car to send u from lobby to main exit and the distance is far and dark at night.
5 out of 5
by Irwin

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet location, great pools, handy to local restaurants and markets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to Karon Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was great, the pool was really nice and the breakfast was good. Liked the garden shower in our room.
Cons: The bed was the hardest I've ever slept on! Our room was in the older area though.
Location: Short walk out the back gate to the beach and loads of shops, a market, restaurants and massage places.
We stayed at The Old Phuket for 2 nights after a week at The Nai Harm. We wanted a couple of days in a busier area to finish off our stay. The hotel is very handy to Karon Beach and to a lot of good restaurants and other shops. We ate at a couple of great places just outside the hotel back gate, cocktails were 99 Baht - bonus! The pool is great with plenty of lounges and a bar that made great cocktails. There were rooms that opened up onto their own section of the pool and if I was to go again, I'd get one of those. I got a good rate on a room but it was a cheaper one in the older part of the hotel. The bed was excruciatingly hard - very uncomfortable. We didn't complain though as we were only there for 2 nights. Parts of the hotel are a bit tired but it was good value for money. The breakfast was very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patel

Good location, close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Excellent , enjoyes stay , lots to do , places to eat !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel, friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Wotif
We had not stayed at Karon Beach before and were looking for a reasonably priced hotel. I must say we were pleasantly surprised with the Old Phuket. We had a Deluxe Pool Access room which was fantastic, nice and big and you could just walk our balcony into the pool. The staff were all beautiful people who couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was included which was nice, a mixture of European and Thai food. All in all we will definitely be back again.