Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A different kind of atmosphere

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Perfect for seclusion and a getaway from it all. Having to pay $16/day for Wi-Fi is utter nonsense though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very Clean & very good service.friendly staff & easy to communicate with..the buffet breakfast was always a treat with the extras the chefs would whip you up!!!everything excellent except Wifi reception..would recommend just buying mobile data
3 out of 5
by David

Hotels.com not customer friendly.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a problem with the booking E mail confusion and one lost mail resulted in us double booking Hotels.com were contacted 3 times by phone as the hotel had agreed not to take payment as they accepted we had made a mistake. Hotels.com insisted hotel had to contact and confirm that they would not take payment. however when I called Hotels.com they were never able to contact Khun Napat to be told the hotel would not take payment. As you do not supply E mail address and chat was only running during night for the hotel staff. no contact was made I was given the run around. If the Hotel did not take payment (we stayed there on our other booking) then hotels.com should refund us the money please confirm this as you make contacting you rarther difficult. Dave Stocking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stay in Deluxe seaview villa - and it was GREAT - small beach, but beautiful and other beaches nearby great place if you want peace and quiet (- would have liked free wifi )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Great snorkelling location.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. The location was peaceful and relaxing. To be able to snorkel straight off the beach was great. Other more popular beaches are close by. A scooter is really necessary for getting around unless you're happy to relax by the pool or snorkel. The only downfall were the very hard beds.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely fabulous place to stay. A little effort to get to but definitely worth it, the beach is lovely for snorkeling and when you need a little shade the pool is very nice. Yummy food, lovely staff and scooters for rent to discover the surroundings. I hope we return some day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A perfect private beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We really enjoyed a calm atmosphere amid clouded Phuket during the New Year vacation. The private beach is a better place for snorkeling in comparison with the remote islands. We can easily access many sea creatures. It is relatively hard to reach the hotel by your car through a narrow winding pass, but it is worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce but...

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and setting are great but be warned it is a little secluded. There is no free wifi (1 day THB400) and while the staff are very nice and friendly we found that most of our requests were greeted with No Can. There is a private beach which is good for snorkeling. Restaurant serves good thai food. Its perfect if you want to get away from it all, but if you want to be near other stuff to do you will need a bike / car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably was decent a decade ago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It is right on the water and there are private (rocky) beaches that are very pretty. The air conditioning works great and there is hot running water.
Cons: The privacy and facilities need some serious improvement.
Location: It is not near anything. The nearest beach/town in nai harn beach, which is a long distance away.
This resort is delapidated with collapsed buildings and piles of wooden boards with rusty nails sticking up strewn around. It's down a long winding single lane road with blind corners, so taxi drivers don't like to drive there. It costs 200 baht just to go one way from the hotel to the nearest civilization (nai harn beach). The hotel runs a shuttle service that goes 4 times a day, otherwise they will also charge you 200 baht to dive the same route during off hours (the last one runs at 4 pm). There is no privacy-- I had an ocean-facing room with big sliding doors and a balcony that was not attached to anything, so I was lounging in my room naked and one of the employees jumped from a nearby balcony onto mine and took one of the chairs off my balcony without alerting me, so I lost a chair and he got an eye full. The staff is not accomodating nor particularly friendly, and some of them speak enough English to get by, but most don't speak any. The pool was clean but the area around it looked like the place had been abandoned a decade ago.