Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely position in a quiet fishing village

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and well positioned
Cons: Perfect for my needs
Location: Not much by way of activities, but good if you want a quiet holiday. Lovely bars and restaurant within walking distance, also the small, quiet beach
Magical stay! Island difficult to get to. 3 flights, but worth all the discomfort of the travel experience. Such a beautiful Island, and people very friendly and respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Minas, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your choice to spend your holidays in our hotel.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Alkioni.We hope to see you again next year.
4 out of 5
by paulien

well maintained hotel with great ocean views

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Finiki is a very quiet fishing town, where you can watch the fishing boats come and go, feast on their catch at several small seafood restaurants and swim/snorkel on the small protected bay. Perfect for a relazing trip. The front of Alkioni hotel is on the main road, but hardly any traffic comes through during the evening/night. We slept with the windows open and it was very quiet. Our room had a very basic kitchen, but enough to cook a simple meal. There was a separate bedroom with a 2 person bed (suspect it was 160cm wide) and a door you could close to separate it from the rest of the apartment. The living room couch converted to 2 single beds. Balcony was very small, but with a bit of creativity suitable for 4 people having dinner outside. Airco is in the bedroom, so bedroom door needs to stay open to cool the other room. We simply cross-ventilated (also leaving the bedroom door open) and the winds helped keep it comfortable even though we visited end of August when it was very hot. The sunsets were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We would like to thank you once more for choosing hotel Alkioni for your holidays in Karpathos.We are happy that you enjoyed your staying and we would like to see you again one day in the future. Kind regards, Minas Konstantinides
4 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Soggiorno molto gradevole

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, pulizia, gentilezza del personale e disponibilità a risolvere eventuali problemi
Cons: Per me va bene così
Location: Già descritti in precedenza
Ottimo albergo, pulito, in un paesino di pescatori tipico della Grecia vera. Le stanze confortevoli veramentem panorama molto bello direttamente visibile dalla stanza con balcone. Possibilità di cucinare in appartamento e quindi di risparmiare per chi vuole. Almeno 4 ristoranti ottimi a distanza di 5' a piedi. Isola grande con belle spiagge soprattutto nel versante est.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Minas Konstantinides, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We would like to thank for stay with us.We will be happy if you decide to stay with us again one day in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Molto bello e caratteristico, con architettura e colori del posto. Siamo stati, io e la mia compagna, nelle ultime 2 settimane di Giugno, e i padroni, Minas e Anna, si sono dimostrati molto disponibili per ogni tipo di informazione o necessità. E' l'ideale per chi vuole rilassarsi in un silenzioso paesino di pescatori, con tanto di spiaggetta vicino al piccolo porticciuolo contornato da taverne. Senz'altro 5 stelle per noi, che, fra l'altro, abbiamo pure trovato la lavatrice (rarità non usuale in Grecia) oltre al climatizzatore gratis (peraltro mai usato) ed una Vista Mare d'eccezione. Grazie.
5 out of 5
by ALBERT

Séjour de détente et de repos.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions choisi la mi-avril, très bon choix car très peu de touristes mais un climat parfait . Accueil chaleureux et personnalisé avec le patron qui aimait de discuter avec nous et se préoccupait de notre bien être . Nous nous sommes sentis en famille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay in Finiki

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and great room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padova/nashville

Vista stupenda a due passi dal mare

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Accoglienza perfetta e calorosa. colazione del mattino squisita e superabbondante. Appartamento con tutte le necessità e frigorifero pieno di bibite. Vista mozzafiato. Mare stupendo. Ristoranti a due passi dall'hotel. Sono stata eternamente soddisfatta dell'esperienza in questa fantastica isola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Io ci torno...

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel pulito e accogliente, con fantastica vista sulla piccola baia di Finiki. Qualità del sonno assicurata, per la comodità dei letti e la tranquillità circostante. Il gestore, Minas, sempre disponibile, senza essere invadente. Ottima base di partenza per tutte le località dell'isola. Vivamente consigliato!
5 out of 5
by Christian from Maisons Alfort

Semaine à Finiki

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une semaine agréable dans cet hôtel appartement avec deux terrasses, dont l'une avec vue sur la mer. un accueil très chaleureux , un patron débordant de gentillesse.pus avons prix un petit déjeuner le dernier jour, un vrai repas. npous le conseillons fortement