Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Decepcionante DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: DISAPPOINTING quality management (ATENAS)
Location: MUY LEJOS, CAMINO PELIGROSO, SOLO SE ACCEDE EN AUTO. FAR, dangerous road, ACCESSED ONLY BY CAR
UBICADO muy lejos del aeropuerto (45 minutos a 1 hora en auto), camino peligroso de montaña (de cornisa). La dirección del hotel atiende desde Atenas, y ante INCONVENIENTES , NO RESUELVEN NADA NI DAN LA CARA. Llegamos al hotel habiendo reservado 45 días antes a la tarifa establecida en ese momento, al momento de Ingresar la tarifa era MAS BAJA y NO RECONOCIERON LA DIFERENCIA A MI FAVOR. Unos verdaderos SINVERGUENZAS. !!!! EVITEN ESTE HOTEL, no por el hotel en si sino por la MALA GESTIÓN DE LA GERENCIA DESDE ATENAS. LOCATED far from the airport (45 minutes to 1 hour drive), dangerous mountain road (cornice). The hotel management attends from Athens, and to DISADVANTAGES NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS We arrived at the hotel having booked 45 days prior to the rate established at the time, when entering the rate was lower and NOT RECOGNIZE THE DIFFERENCE TO MY FAVOR. Some real scoundrels. !!!! AVOID THIS HOTEL, not the hotel itself but by mismanagement MANAGEMENT FROM ATHENS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nikolopoulos Achilleas manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir, as you can understand we can not apologize for the national roads of Karpathos. About your reservation cost, you have been charged exactly what you have booked through the Expedia.com system. The terms and the conditions are very clear and safe. The difference you mentioned about, was a last minute offer which you couldn't get benefit as you had made your reservation months ago. At last the receptionist was always there to help you in any problem or questions you had although the management of the hotel is located in Athens. Also our standard policy is to follow strictly the rules the terms and the conditions of each reservation channel we co operate with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, parking in the shade, nice coffee in the morning, beautiful room and bathroom, a well equipped kitchen, close to a nice beach
Cons: nothing, keep it up
Location: Close to Lefkos beach where you can find shops and very nice restaurant.
This was the most amazing place we stay, We were welcomed with a free room upgrade, sweets and a bottle of wine. The apartment was spotless, clean and new. No noises during the night and close to a beautiful beach, Lefkos. Back in Karpathos we will definitely come back. The staff was great and gave us a lot of information about the island. Five star.
5 out of 5
by Gareth from Carlisle

Peace & luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Luxurious apartment, well-kept, attentive staff - in fact could not be bettered but you do need a car as it's quite a trek to beach & nearest eatery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino - Italy

Bella struttura vicina al mare

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Praticamente tutto
Cons: Potrebbero attrezzarsi per fornire un servizio di prima colazione
Location: In leggera collina ma con vista mare dalle camere ubicate al primo piano. Belle spiagge di sabbia. Suggerirei comunque di noleggiare un auto
Soggiorno stupendo. Mare accessibile con una breve camminata, in bicicletta o eventualmente, per i più pigri, in auto/moto. Esperienza da ripetere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

מתחת לבינוני

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
מרוחק מחוף הים ובכלל צרכניה קטנטנה ממש נמצאת כשני ק"מ מהמקום . אין נוף בכלל כך שישיבה במרפסת איננה חוויה מי יודע מה . ללא רכב קשה מאוד להסתדר שם אם בכלל . בפרסום כתבו שהם מספקים הסעות מ ו - ל שדה התעופה אך לא היה למי לפנות מפני שלא היה מענה טלפוני . העיירה לפקוס מרוחקת כ - 5 ק"מ מהמלון .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Pomoni Anastasia mgr, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your comments which allow us to be more creative and wise for the next seasons. Regarding the airport transfer as you can notice very easily is on extra charge and you have to ask for it before arrive at the airport. Its very hard to predict your flight and arrival hour without informing us first. More over the first beach is about 300 meters far from our hotel and is the one you can see every day from your balcony-we upgrated your studio to a double room apartment on the top floor for this reason, for free-. Lefkos village is about 800meters far from our hotel and not 5 klm,you can check it easily on google maps or you may have a different sence of the distance. The nearest shop and tavernas are also 300 meters far from our hotel.Regarding that we provide you for free bicycles every day is very easy for someone to enjoy Lefkos without a car!
5 out of 5
by Christian from Deutschland

Prima Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in ruhiger, schöner Umgebung. Strand ist in 15 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Zürich

Ruhige Lage, grosse Zimmer

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Miraluna sehr genossen. Das Hotel liegt nicht direkt am Strand. Das grosszügige Zimmer mit geräumigem Bad und die ruhige Lage mit schönem Blick in den Garten entschädigen für den kurzen Spaziergang an den Strand. Die Betreiberfamilie und ihre Angestellten sind sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Grundsätzlich bietet es sich auf Karpathos an, ein Auto zu mieten. Die Busse fahren nicht sehr oft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Eigentümer,

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
jederzeit gerne wieder in diesem Hotel
4 out of 5
by Patty from B.A.

hotel nuovo

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel nuovo e pulito in un oasi di relax.
5 out of 5
by Roger L from Lugnt

Fantastiskt gästvänliga!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Vi var fem personer som besökte Miraluna i mitten av juni 2014. Vi hade rum nr 5 med två dubbelrum ett allrum med kök och tre balkonger. Rummen var i väldigt gott skick och sköttes perfekt under veckan. Det finns alla bekvämligheter man behöver. AC och bra WI-FI ingår. Läget kändes först lite avsides men när vi hittade en genväg till själva byn utan att gå på vägen så var det perfekt. Det skadar inte att promenera lite under semestern. Läget var lugnt och skönt, ca 10 min promenad till närmsta strand och restaurang, 15-20 till själva Lefkos beach (byn). Vi har aldrig blivit så vänligt bemötta och fått så bra service på något hotell och vi har rest en hel del. Alexandros med kollega var fantastiska! Ska vi till Lefkos en annan gång så bor vi här igen! Det finns kanske andra hotell som ligger mer centralt men jag lovar att ni inte ångrar ett besök på Miraluna.