Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Compact, cosy... or cramped?

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We stayed in a 'standard motel room' which was very well-equipped, clean, self-contained and fully functional, but was possibly the smallest motel room (for two people) that we've ever seen. To have everything fitting so efficiently into such a small floor area (I wish I had measred it) was pretty impressive actually, but it was also a rather tight fit. OK for a short stay, but for longer stays, most people (especially larger folk) would want something more roomy. Otherwise, all good and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Good price and location
Cons: Quieter air conditioner
Location: Close to town, leisure centre.
Good location, clean room, quiet, nice pool would be good place for a long or short stay. Would recommend to others for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.A.

Nice camp beds very comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: The location is about 5 minutes from city centre
Have stayed here many times chalets are comfortable and fully furnished, beds are very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value Karratha accommodation.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cool and comfortable, great value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recompensed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful water pressure!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Horrible shower with only a trickle of water. I understand water restrictions but if you can't even wash soap off there is not enough water coming out of the shower head. There was also hair in the shower and the floor was not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Easy going spot for a quick stop over

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We arrived late and left early so we rang ahead and had a key left out. Nice room in a decent spot for a good price.
Cons: Aircon and fan tended to rattle and click a bit but over all it was a good spot.
Location: Out of the way quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: We are travelling around Australia by car, for the first time ever we decided to try Caravan Parks and we we so pleased with Kununurra Big 4 we tried Karratha the Deluxe Room was very comfortable. We didn't feel it had atmosphere.
Cons: We didn't like the layout we seemed to be lined up either caravans, cabins etc
Location: A little too far out of town for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliffe

Basic accommodation for someone on the move

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Warm friendly staff and residents.
Location: Location 5 minutes from the centre of town. Just passing through. Great location re local wildflowers if you are prepared to get out of town.
Karratha was just a stopover. Location is away from the centre of town. Centre of town has everything you need in the one parking place. Even had a meeting with a fellow EH-owning local and a Kiwi who had a HR is a shed in NZ :) Accommodation seems to have early closing as I just managed to make the office before closing BUT I may have spent too much trime on the road taking photos of the magnificent wildflowers between Broome and Karratha. Accommodation is basically a demountable split into 3 self-contained units. Place was much quieter than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got everything you need

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
They only thing i can say to improve the park is to have all washing machines working other then that we would definately recommend the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room good linen nice park unfortunately next to noisy family