Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms & Nice Food

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Access to hotel should be closed of to the general public. Locals walking through the lane ways is not a good look to guests staying at hotel. Throwing bottles and stones
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very impressed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I was really dissapointed as the staff did not explain the afterhours access to rooms very well as such my kids were trapped in the area next to the pool which was locked by staff member while we went to the car for 2 minutes to get our stuff on asking to let us in the staff member was more worried about safety in general while my children were crying unable understand why we could not return to them this behaviour is really uncalled for
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Hakim Khan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hakim Khan General Manager ibis Styles Karratha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops banks and restaurants .

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everything was nice. Dinner was tasty well presented topped with delicious dessert. Staff very friendly and quick. Just would be more convenient for us if we could have extended departure time if we have appointments in Karratha. We live remote and have to travel by car for three and half hours and if we have to check out at ten we have no where to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Hakim Khan General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay with us. Sincerely, Hakim Khan General Manager ibis Styles Karratha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great service,mgreat location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Nice hotel, centre of town

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access, near nice restaurants and centre of town
Cons: Bathrooms need upgrading
Location: Close to shopping centre and resturants
Friendly staff, rooms nice and clean and in centre of town,
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Sydney

Modern rooms and hotel in centre of town

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The outside is dated but inside the room was very modern. Very comfortable stay. Construction is happening on one wing ( didn't hear a thing though) but not as easy to access shops as usual it seems. Close to new bars and restaurants in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Ibis Pt Hedland

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A level above the Ibis Styles Port Hedland in cleanliness and quality of room. No investment has been made in improving either hotel with all the profits they had made from the mining boom
4 out of 5
by Maree from Hobart

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable, great for business trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Dirty, not clean and old

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the food for dinner was excellent
Cons: The rooms need to be redone. Need to turn over breakfast to get food out and not just having it sitting around. The bacon needs to be cooked
Location: central location
Things were breaking, air conditioner falling from wall. Dirty shower and dusty
5 out of 5
by XUE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels