Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very friendly and helpful owners

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We only stayed at Artemis Village for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Artemis and his wife are very nice people and the hotel is very good. It is located near the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and people

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, would recommend to anyone. Artemis and Anna treat you like family and do the utmost to make your stay great. Artemis helps with Airport and Ferry transfers at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
by Chantelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Would not recommend, would prefer to pay extra to stay in Fira, Aio or Imiglivigi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Near the beach and close to the airport

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Nice pool. Near the beach and Airport.
Cons: The shower curtain didn't enclose the shower so water sprayed outside the shower enclosure. No other complaints
Location: Near the airport and beach although a bit of a distance from most other sites.
Very inexpensive hotel steps from the beach and a 5 minute drive to the airport. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. On my last day in Santorini, My flight was not scheduled to leave until 11:15 PM, and I didn't want to spend $150 to $300 to stay in Fira or the other expensive towns in Santorini, but I still wanted to continue sightseeing on my last day. Artemis village was a perfect place to stay on my final day since I had a place to leave my luggage and continue to tour the island as well as go to the beach, then come back, shower and relax until my flight late that night. The drive to the airport was 5 minutes (unlike the 30-45 minute drive from Fira) and I paid less than 25% what I would have if I had stayed in Fira or the other large towns. For my purposes, Artemis Village was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Nice people, good clean room. Pick up from airport and delivery to ferry port. Artemis (owner) very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interlachen, FL

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It was a very nice place. Artemis and his wife Anna were wonderful. It is a little far away for things, but we enjoyed it and would go back.
5 out of 5
by amir from Houston, TX

Had a great time

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful, very nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nieu Bethesda

Okay but not exciting

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Its close to Fira and easy to get there by quad or car. Staff are friendly. Free airport transfers.
Cons: The kitchen ! There is a 2 plate stove and nothing else. No pots, pans, cooking utensils. No toaster and no kettle. Basically its useless and no point
Location: Basically you need to drive from here. The local beach isn't great.
We stayed here for 4 nights in May. You do need to hire transport as there is nothing close by. The owners arrange a quad bike for us - delivered and fetched from the hotel. They also fetched us from the airport and dropped us at the ferry for no extra cost. The staff speak very little English but are kind and helpful. Great swimming pool. The room 'kitchenette' is a waste of time - it has a 2 plate stove but no pots, no pans, no cooking implements. There is no kettle or toaster or microwave. Impossible to make a meal. No TV (as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Wrong Choice!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Avoid it.
Location: Nothing to do, except eat in one of two tavernas (the owner of one is rude and made it clear that, as a vegetarian, she doesn't want to cook meat)
Lack of facilities in a remote location, 20 minutes from nearest bus stop, close to industrial area, and directly on flight path to airport. The only way to enjoy this as a holiday is to hire a car or quad bike and get away. On a very windy east coast. Might work as a backpackers' hostel.