Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

was only for overnight to get plane next day

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: Blankets in room - we had to have the air conditioning on but during eveining would have been nice to have a blanket instead of one thin sheet.
Location: know nothing about area. Was a bit run down.
We had to walk down little alleyways to get to the place. A bit scary. The owner herself could not have been nicer. Very pleasant - ordered cab for us for early morning.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked 2 rooms. One room was perfect but the other one not so much. It had no a/c just a fan and the bed was kind of on a loft. However once we talked to the owner she got us another room
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a small, family run business. The owner let us check in to our room very early after arriving on a 6am flight. The pool area is small, but very nice and the hotel is quite clean. If you don't know where you are going, it can be hard to find. Make sure to turn at the breakfast restaurant "Jerry's" and then look for small signs that will wind you around another building. The hotel is right next to a church. It is a good 20 min walk to Fira, but only a 5 min walk to the bus stop. The owner let us store our luggage on the day we left as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Villa pavlina is a nice simple place. It is a bit hidden from the main road but quite safe and close to lots of facilities such us restaurants, bakery, supermarkets, travel agency to rent car or scooter. Less then 10 min by motorbike from thira.The room were quite simple and very clean with a TV nice small balcony and air-conditioning. Some bad score are for The wifI, didn't work very well in the room and the bed was not really comfortable, if you have back problem think about it. Is close to a church so the bell woke us up at 7 am but only once in 7 days!!Anyway considering how much does it cost I would definitely recommend it. The host was nice, she gave us a ride to the airport too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was kept well. The only problem is that there was 3 of us and it was a bit too small for 3. The bathroom was also really small. Other than that, it was nice. Not too far to talk to Fira
4 out of 5
by Gala from Connecticut

Clean, Clean, Clean

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We flew into Santorini after midnight. We were picked up at the airport by the owner with no hesitations free of charge. He brought us to the hotel and was so welcoming that made me feel right at home. Even during the late hour he explained where we were and how to get to our next destination. Perfect location if flying in from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

Inexpensive hotel,15minutewalktoFiero

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful host, Pavlina, very accommodating. Picked us up from and drove us back to the airport. room was downstairs, with only one small window. Upstairs rooms looked much more comfortable but were not available. Do not rent a car from place across the street.
4 out of 5
by DARILYN from India

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
we requested for a kettle in the room and a seat for the shower area as I was on crutches due to my fractured ankle and we got them. The hostess was also very kind to drop us to Fira town on our first evening there. The room was a bit small but its okay for a couple of nights. No view though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No to Villa Pavlina!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
In a remote difficult area to get to. Had to walk through dark alleys to get there. Had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with our suitcases with no railings on the stairs and a very loose railing at the top. The pool was clean but extremely small. The air conditioning did not cool the tiny room. The television did not turn on. We tried to call Pavlina by phone but there was no answer. The electricity went off at about 7 am and was still off when we left at 9 with no explanation. We were supposed to stay for three nights but only stayed one and had to find another place to stay. Pavlina wanted cash for the room and insisted that she did not have a credit card machine but one appeared when I told her we didn't have the cash. The area was residential and the view was of private run down homes. There was a dog that barked all night. The reception was rude. I would not suggest this place to anyone. The pictures were very deceiving.
3 out of 5
by YEEHANG from Hong Kong

Santorini 30-2 July

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed in the villa for 2 days when traveling to Santorini. The host is nice but she did not provide us with enough information. The location is a bit hard to find and the room is smaller than expected.