Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

👍Great Holiday 🙏

Posted May 23, 2018
Been a traveler for past 4 decades .. Our stay at this hotel rated as excellent... fab location... 👌 delicious 😋 multi cuisine... courteous staff .. 😊 Enjoyed 😊 our holiday ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent resort close to beach

Posted May 16, 2018
Discovery Kartika is an absolutely wonderful resort and we highly recommend. Although not ON the beach, it is on the ocean and very close to Kua beach. The resort is maculate and staff are polite, courteous and genuinely helpful. We especially what to thank Wisuda at Discovery Spa for all excellent and help she provided to us during our stay. The resort is very kid friendly although most guests during our stay were older. We highly recommend also the Tuesday evening buffet snf entertainment - OUTSTANDING!! My only criticizm (minor) is the hotel ATM does not accept VISA debit cards. However there are literally dozens of ATM's within 5 minutes walk of the hotel that do accept VISA. We most definitely plan to return and stay again to explore moe of Bali that we were not able to see on our 1 week trip. Many thanks to Wisuda and the rest of the Discovery Kartika staff for making our stay most memorable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark WA

Excellent location and fantastic staff

Posted May 15, 2018
Great location in middle of Kuta. Right on the beach front. Staff are amazing, always very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast has a lot of options and an excellent chilli selection. Hotel rooms are a bit dated, but the lobby and grounds are amazing. Lots of wildlife around the resort, including squirrels, geckos, birds and bats (which was fantastic)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Posted May 14, 2018
nice hotel close to everything staff friendly great breakfast great atmosphere would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham, w.a.

Posted May 12, 2018
We were very impressed,Just well presented,kind staff,pool area was just a eye opener,Buffet breakfast,just don't know where to start,it was just beautiful,We were disappointed with there Alcohol price 20% surcharge on top of your drinks,and Buffet Dinners at night was not happy with the price and the food,Otherwise everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Go the little extra and get a sea view room.

Posted May 3, 2018
Great hotel for a fantastic holiday with friends. Good location, great setting for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papamoa

Paradise on the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Smooth check in process. We were greeted by welcoming friendly staff everywhere we went. The welcome drink was refreshing. Room was a luttle musty, but happy to put up with it since we got a pool front upgrade. This place is stunning 😁😁😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The staff were above exceptional in every area! Close to major activities, but a 5 mile walk to a "beach". Tourism desk was excellent and we booked in a full day excursion with private guide and driver for a very reasonable price - the way to see sights! Breakfast very well done, also evening meals. But key to this hotel is by far the staff is so accommodating and friendly. I had left a pair of earrings at the table one night, and two mornings later the same waitress found me at breakfast and returned my earrings!