Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Great location. the hotel is next to the Karuizawa station
Cons: the air conditioner is not working well
good location with nice view. The hotel is next to the Karuizawa station. easy to access to Outlet and ski
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by 宿泊課 島田, Hotel Management
This time thank you for using APA Hotel. I have a favorable reception to the visitor who may be near, and our hotel becomes the location that was good at the convenience to transportation from the station, and sees the sights very much. Because Karuizawa is a cold district, I come to have you use only heating now. I will improve all the staff in waiting on customers, services more so that a visitor is satisfied continuously. Thank you very much for a precious opinion while you're busy today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient access to many attractions

Posted Dec 18, 2016
1. Loved the location. A few minutes walk to the JR and local train station, and also the Prince shopping arcade, and also Karuizawa-machi. 2. Convenient walking distance to the Usui Pass Observation point, about a 2 hour hike away. There's a local bus up to the summit, but not frequent and depends on the day. Check the schedule at the hotel. 3. Hotel staff were friendly and most able to speak English. 4. Do note that they have an environment protection policy, which encourages guests to help them conserve natural resources. The information is on the desk in the room. 5. The hotel room was really comfy, one of the best I've stayed in for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by 宿泊課 島田, Hotel Management
This time thank you for having you stay at APA Hotel. In addition, the valuable indication of the visitor, thank you very much. I thank for the opinion to our precise hotel of the visitor. Some rooms become small made for our hotel called the business use while being in the resort. You should be often improved in future. I will keep it in mind in future to become the hotel which is good for the staff, cleaning. A valuable contribution, thank you. In addition, please go to our hotel when you come to Karuizawa. All the staff wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Close to JR Karuizawa & Prince Shopping Plaza.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location, price, friendly staff.
Cons: no
friendly staff to provide the way to some tourism spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by 宿泊課 島田, Hotel Management
This time thank you for using APA Hotel. I have a favorable reception to the visitor who may be near, and our hotel becomes the location that was good at the convenience to transportation from the station, and sees the sights very much. I will improve all the staff in waiting on customers, services more so that a visitor is satisfied continuously. A contribution busy this time thank you again. I look forward to next coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from my

Nothing much to expect around the hotel area.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room is pretty small. Surrounding area is quiet and don't have any eateries or shops. Have to walk a distance to get to the shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by 宿泊課 島田, Hotel Management
This time thank you for having you stay at APA Hotel. In addition, the valuable indication of the visitor, thank you very much. For our hotel called the business use, it becomes small made while being in the resort in all rooms. Placement should be often improved in future. I will keep it in mind in future to become the all the staff good hotel. A valuable contribution, thank you. In addition, please go to our hotel when you come to Karuizawa. All the staff wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to train station

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Close to train station
Location: Close to train station and huge factory outlet mall
Satisfactory room condition and cleanliness. English speaking staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to railway station and outlet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Generally acceptable. Short distance walk to rail, bus and taxi terminus and shopping outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Inconvenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As a last minute booking, I am satisfied with the price and the location. It is 5 min walk to the station, and quite close to the outlet as well. The room is very compacted, as expected from the photos and the reviews before, so I have nothing to complain for one single person. Staff there is very helpful and tried hard to understand my need even though their English might not be really fluent. My room is clean too, with strong wifi (I saw a router just outside my room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close to JR station and bike rental. The ground floor lobby for check in with small space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to JR station and outlet

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good location, which only need 5 minutes walk to JR station and the outlet. Bad thing is a little bit old style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 20, 2016
Convenient hotel with reasonable price. Just next to the train station and outlet